Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper

Take care of your behind with the soothing, gentle clean of Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper enriched with aloe and vitamin E.

Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes for the ultimate clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® GentleCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Enriched with vitamin E

Designed for sensitive skin

Available in multiple sizes

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than a single roll of toilet paper, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
1-ply toilet paper
GentleCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
204 sheets
1-ply
GentleCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
12-pack
18-pack
36-pack
48-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

How is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper different from Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper?

Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is enriched with aloe and vitamin E. It has the same softness you expect from regular Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper but with an extra gentle touch! You have to feel it to believe it. Look for it in the bright green package!

Is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems?

Is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is one-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper  Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper is enriched with aloe and vitamin E to provide a soft and gentle clean for sensitive skin.
GentleCare® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 391.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product very good product. seems to have some lint and dust issues
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good It was very soft and did a good job cleaning with the exception of tearing easily. I go to the bath room a lot and did not notice any caffing with repeated use. I did like the texture and think that did a good job cleaning more than other toilet papers.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue This is a great product! I'm definitely going to purchase this
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yet Strong The wavy design is great, works very well. The roll size lasts and I have 3 children. It is very soft but doesn’t fall apart wet. I am very happy.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite **Must Try Product!! Cottonelle Ultra Gentlecare is the most soothing toilet paper I've found. It has a fresher and cleaner feel, without all the rough, drying-effect that other papers cause. I would definitely like to see this in stores so I can continue to use it. I can't say enough good things about it!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is by far the best toilet paper I’ve used because it is comfortable and of high quality. The ripples make the product so comfortable.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cottonelle gently care I didn't think this toilet paper was very soft overall. The texture is very different for sure, but i found it think and not very smooth
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gish Family Review I liked the fact that instead of the brand sending you just one roll to try, they sent a whole package so my entire family was able to try it for the various things they use it for. We all loved it! What we loved most was that it was soft but also strong enough to clean without ripping.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I am truly grateful I got this opportunity to be able to try out this brand of toilet paper. My experience was a wonderful experience. I am definitely taking a chance and switching over brands. I love cottonelle toilet paper.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong yet Gentle I love the softness Cottonelle Ultra GentleCare! The aloe is soothing and gentle on my skin but durable.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft with a bit left behind Even though it is gentle on my skin I still had a bit of left behind tissue. But it was so nice and soft. I also will be sticking with my normal brand as it cleans a lot better with no left behind tissue.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mediocre This toilet paper was mediocre. It was too thin for the waves to make a difference and wasnt softer than any other brands mid price offerings.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! I liked it very much. Nice new product that is extra gentle!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a Fan I was excited to try the new Cottonelle Ultra Gentle Care because I only purchase the Cottonelle brand. I was so disappointed in how it performed. It was soft and nice,but did not clean very well. It ripped easy and did not get the job done like I had hoped. I would not purchase this in the future unless I could see a improvement in it. It just felt cheap and not of high quality.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra softness! I received this product free in exchange for my honest opinion. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with kids. They dont have to use much and it is strong and soft at the same time.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softness Toliet Paper. Cottonelle Ultra Gentlecare is the best toilet paper that I have a use. The toilet paper is a good quality and didn't clog up the toilet like the other brands that I try.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You must try this! Definitely will purchase this product. It is extremely soft & I felt exceptionally clean after using the product. I also didn’t have to use as much product as in the past.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good feature I love the gentleness and softness from this toilet paper. I have sensitive skin and this is a good choice for the cleansing product.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved everything It made me feel clean while using less toilet paper which is a plus because I always have to use a lot just to feel clean with other brands. Love the waves and the softness
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Superb quality, gentle & I really love how soft it is. Definitely switching over!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy butt wiping! I really love it! I will be buying for my family again. We need a soft toilet paper, because of so many sensitive butts in this house, but more importantly we needed it to hold up. So it does both jobs. I appreciate that they are true to their word, and not only made an affordable toilet paper, but that the product actually works!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, clean and gentle! It's really great We loved using it and ook forward to buying it in the future.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Toilet Paper is Here... Straight A's across the board for Cottonelle's new Ultra GentleCare aloe & e!! I love! love! love! the 'wavy clean ripple' design! It's super durable, yet very soft and gentle all at the same time. Now that's what I call a winning combination when you're talking about toilet paper! Also, I was surprised when I realized that this new toilet paper is 1-ply because it felt and held up like a 2-ply or higher, which was another added bonus! Not only that, but having a toilet paper that's lightly infused with aloe & e makes bathroom visits much more pleasant, not to mention the fact that this toilet paper feels fabulous against your skin! Cottonelle has definitely done it again! I didn't think it was possible to improve the great product they already had, but they did it and they did it well!! My next shopping trip will include stocking up on the new and wonderful Cottenelle Ultra GentleCare with aloe & e!!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best toilet paper This toilet paper is the best. I like the quality so much. It is great for my sensitive skin. I am very satisfied with this product
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft yet super clean. I really liked this, despite not wanting to! I use Charmin Ultra Soft normally and this provided a gentle, yet super clean wipe.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but thin I want to love this toilet paper- it has a very nice texture and it's very soft on my normally very dry skin, which is great. BUT even though the rolls are "3x larger", the paper is so thin that you make up for gained TP in what you need to use to actually get clean. If this TP was about twice as thick as it is, I would absolutely switch to this, but we'll be sticking with our normally purchased Cottonelle.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra-Gentle, Ultra Modern. Cottonelle ultra gentle care is clearly a modern toilet paper made for modern homes, built post-millennium. It is soft, and cleans very well, and it doesn't irritate skin, including when you are having feminine itches issues. The aloe contained in Cottonelle Ultra Gentlecare seems to calm skin irritation down and gently soothes irritations. My only concerns is the fact that it is "built for millennial" and not user friendly in older houses built before or during the 1950s. It is too thick, and too short that makes it not fitting into older toilet paper holders in older homes. It takes a freestanding toilet paper holder to keep this roll of toilet paper in older homes.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product Cottonelle ultra gentle care is very soft and easy for my sensitive skin. A good product from a good brand.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product.. Cottonelle Ultra GentleCare is gentle yet strong. It is strong enough that you don’t need to use too much but soft enough for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come try this great product Great product for what it’s meant for and texture was super soft. Did not think the wavy ripples would make a difference, but it was very soft to the touch.
Date published: 2018-02-28
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.