Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper

Take care of your behind with the soothing, gentle clean of Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper enriched with aloe and vitamin E.

Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes for the ultimate clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® GentleCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Enriched with vitamin E

Designed for sensitive skin

Available in multiple sizes

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than a single roll of toilet paper, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
1-ply toilet paper
GentleCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
204 sheets
1-ply
GentleCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
12-pack
18-pack
36-pack
48-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

How is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper different from Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper?

Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is enriched with aloe and vitamin E. It has the same softness you expect from regular Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper but with an extra gentle touch! You have to feel it to believe it. Look for it in the bright green package!

Is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems?

Is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is one-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper  Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper is enriched with aloe and vitamin E to provide a soft and gentle clean for sensitive skin.
GentleCare® is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Great tissue love the smell. This tissue is very soft and strong. And I will refer it to my friends and family.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my fav Aside from the annoying commercials about going commando from the Brit I love this tissue very sturdy
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Narrower Rolls~ This is a 3 Star rating (it will not let me change the stars). My family Loves Cottonelle. We have used it in our household for many years. Several months ago I noticed the rolls were narrower. I compared a new roll with an old roll
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Toilet Paper This is the only Toilet Paper we buy. The Price is always right. I use to use another brand but my new used only Cottonelle. I tried it and it is the best.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tears apart too much. The feel of this toilet paper is great and it wipes gently, but it falls apart every time anyone in my family uses it.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I am a caregiver and this product helps my elderly clients stay clean and healthy.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aloe toilet paper We always buy the Cottonelle with Aloe except when it is out of stock. Must be a great product to others as well. Don't short change on the size. Why change something that is a popular sale product?
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SMALLER SIZE - UNUSEABLE Sorry, the new smaller dimension toilet paper rolls are now UNUSEABLE for ADULTS. How about you rename them "for Kids"?? I had to laugh, that the last packages said "Wider Width", then you reduce the dimensions of the sheets. Do you think people are STUPID?
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Is Gentlecare? I absolutely love Cottonelle Gentle Care and I am devastated that I cannot find it in south Alabama
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unappreciated I have bought the ALOE Toilet Paper for years. I think it is really sneaky of you to cut 1/4 inch off the width and leave the price the same. Why skimp on product. I would pay another .50 so it doesn't look lost on my tissue dispenser.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dingle Quells Few situations compare with empty-roll syndrome, especially when the basement reserves are also out. Sure, it may drum a funny visual-spatial, but there's nothing funny about poking through those dainty tissues or having to toss soiled paper towels in the can because you know that soon as you flush them, your going to prove why they post those signs in public restrooms. Fortunately, toilet paper made it on the list while I still had three rolls left, which brings me to the point for which I'm writing. I was pleasantly surprised to see the Cottonelle 20-pack double rolls on sale for $9.95 because it woke me up to the stereotypical buying patterns I'd been using to justify buying Angel Soft and some other middlin' brands. See, I sometimes have to use four squares to get an effective swipe with most toilet papers--you know, to negate the smear effect; and then I have to sometimes repeat three, four, or five times depending on consistency. But Cottonelle is so thick and durable, I most often only use two squares per pass, and I think I could still fold and reuse (though I don't for the obvious dangers). If I get 12 double rolls of Angel Soft (or whatever other brand is on sale) for $6, that's 50-cents per roll: pretty good deal...or so I thought. Because, if I use three-four times as much per run (compared to Cottonelle), then I have to re-up sooner, making my cost savings contingent on specific time frames. Suddenly, that 50-cent on sale roll has a longitudinal value that's three-four times less than your rolls, making their product's actual cost $1.50-2.00 per roll. Seeing that your 20-pack normally runs $15.99--about 80-cents per roll, even their sale price isn't a deal--and I haven't even touched on how much nicer your paper is on my tushy!!! Thank you for the mental movement (and the clean-up), Bill
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Great I actually had a guest at my house ask me what kind of toilet paper I used? I told her cottonelle. She said it was great and now she use's it.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheryl This is by far the toilet paper ever made. It towers over all other brands. I will only buy this Aloe vit. E.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love green aloe kind! The aloe cottenelle is awsome! My daughters has extra sensitive skin espically on her bottom so but since changing to cottenelle aloe kind her skin is getting better I also compared charmins aloe its ok but green cottenelle is all we use now
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been using Gentle Care for quite a while, but really do not like the new version. It feels thinner and is not as soft and smooth as the previous version. I like the wave pattern, but looks mean very little when it comes to toilet paper.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUM FOR MY BUM!! WORST EVER!! I Tried this toilet paper for the first time but it seemed my bum ate the paper before the paper actually cleaned it. I guess my Bum has a thing for Aloe.... : ( Never AGAIN!!!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ms Cottonelle Gentle Care Toilet Paper has changed my life and not for the better. I was fortunate to have purchased a 12 roll pack before the so called new and improved version came out. It is very disappointing to say the least. The new and improved version is very irritating both to me and my bum. As others have stated, it feels like sandpaper. I don't understand why something had to be messed with. New and Improved NO. New and Unimproved YES.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever Gentle Care with Aloe ranks high on my list of WORST Toilet Paper Ever! Completely falls apart. Will never buy again!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My husband has IBS and has said on more than one occasion that this IS his favourite product. Thank you Cottonelle for making such a great product!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY WITH NEW VERSION OF ALOE This product is not gentler than the original aloe product, the new version is like SAND PAPER. It should not have been changed, especially for the worst.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What did you do to the Aloe??? The Aloe, for which I pay more, has changed, it isn't nearly as soft and is giving me a rash on "my bum". Very disappoined you felt the need to change something that worked so well. Looks like it's back to the messy Charmin. :(
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Like It Used to Be I used to LOVE this toilet paper. I don't know why the design was changed but CHANGE IT BACK! I would go out of my way to get the old toilet paper and now I'm considering changing brands because this does feel like sand paper. It's the worst feeling ever.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff works great and nice and thick not thin like some brands love it
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It smells The last 2 packs of toilet paper I have bought have had an awful smell. I have also noticed that the product has changed, and not for the better. It's suppose to be gentle, aloe and E, and it is just darn rough. Almost like sandpaper.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great LOve it best paper ever. Soft gentle and very durable!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner than Clean I love the Gentle Care toilet tissue and the Cottonelle wipes. No longer do I feel like I'm not as clean as I would like to be after going to the bathroom. I feel Cleaner than Clean all day long.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mrs. My family loves this toilet paper. Soft and effective.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paper around I believe this is the best paper around. Definitely beats all!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and stronge Absolutely the best of the best in paper products. I prefer it over all others. It is soft and strong and holds up better than all others
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is gentle to the touch Very gentle and effective in cleaning. Very gentle to the touch.
Date published: 2013-01-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.