Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper

Ultra cushiony and ultra luxurious, for an ultra clean and fresh feeling. The ultimate comfort for a softer and stronger clean.

Cottonelle® Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths for the ultimate clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® Ultra ComfortCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Strong and absorbent

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than a single roll of toilet paper, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
380 sheets
2-ply toilet paper
Ultra ComfortCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack

Big Roll

Designed with CleanRipple® Texture, you get a better clean every time. Our Big Rolls fit well in standard toilet paper holders.
126 sheets
2-ply
Ultra ComfortCare® Big Roll Pack Sizes:
12-pack
18-pack
20-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
154 sheets
2-ply
Ultra ComfortCare® Double Roll Pack Sizes:
4-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack
48-pack

Ultra ComfortCare® Family Roll

Cottonelle® Family Rolls are the perfect size for a busy home. With extra sheets, you can spend less time changing your toilet paper roll.
203 sheets
2-ply toilet paper
Ultra ComfortCare® Family Roll Pack Sizes:
36-pack

Ultra ComfortCare® Giant Roll

2-ply toilet paper
Ultra ComfortCare® Family Roll Pack Sizes:
36-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

Is Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems.

Is Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is two-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper Cottonelle® Ultra ComfortCare® is our softest toilet paper. The extra thick toilet paper sheets give you a better clean and are still septic safe.
Ultra ComfortCare® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 671.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_671
  • loc_en_US, sid_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from used to love it Have been purchasing cottonelle double rolls for years and my last purchase was disappointing, all the rolls in the 12 pack was close to an inch narrower. Looks like I will be buying a different brand.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Starting the roll I buy the 12 dbl. roll and sometimes get a package where the start of each roll is so glued down that it has to be scratched up to release it. Also hate the "commando" comercials. Otherwise, like the product.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cottonelle soft but strong and gentle to skin....priced right
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Tissue Ever! The tissue is so soft and the durability is so phenomenal!! I would recommend this tissue to all of my friends and family!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked this bath tissue but... This bath tissue was nice and comfortable to use BUT it was a little too thick to be honest. I used it a lot to apply toner on my face which I found really nice too. This was sent to me by Influenster
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ULTRA CARE COMFORT I noticed a brown stain on one of the toilet rolls. I didn't see 360 all around to see if there are others with stains but this is very disturbing. What are these brown stains?
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really soft! I received 6 rolls from influenster. This tp is super soft. I prefer Scott's regular tp. But my kids said this felt like wiping with cloth. Lol
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a little above OK I found the rolls itself to be ok the smaller side , perfect softness. Could be a little thicker. I gave 3 stars because 3 out of my kids noticed the difference and asked did I change .
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I absolutely LOVE this product! I love the thickness of the tissue and how it doesn't leave particles behind. You use less which makes it last much longer! A definite must buy
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from toilet paper This one of the worst toilet paper I have used. It's rough, not pleasant to the touch. Unfortunately we bought a huge amount at Costco, so we'll have it awhile. I can't wait until we finish it. Please discontinue this particular variety, ULTRA COMFORT.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as soft as before I have used Ultra Comfort Care for years because of its thickness and softness. The last package I purchased did not seem as soft, so I checked at the grocery store to make sure I hadn't picked up the wrong variety by mistake, which I hadn't. I'm not sure what is going on but am afraid I'll be experimenting with other brands.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yeahhh Super..........:.......................::...:..:..:.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Narrow Roll Cottonelle, not sure how you can reply to reviewers comments on the roll be 1/4" shorter than other brands by saying that nothing has changed. The roll is not nearly as long as it used to be, and does not get the job done. The texture is good, but the width of the roll makes me want to look for another brand. I'm sad.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Losing Ground Of all things this morning I was researching the different Cottenelle choices as our last large bunch triple roll was horrible, thin and scratchy. All rolls. I though maybe we bought the wrong selection but after coming here I realize it was what use to be a wonderful Toilet paper that we have used for over ten years. It does not even make the top three worth consumers report on cushy. Not sure what we will buy this morning but are definitely looking at other brands. What happened to your quality in the past year? We are young seniors, so we have had a lifetime to try different products but until today, it was Cottenelle for the past ten or twelve years. No more
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has Gone from Good to Bad Cottonelle Ultra used to be the best until about a year ago, when the ripples were supposedly improved. Then itching started, bad itching. At first I thought I had a yeast infection, but I didn't. I discovered that Conttonelle now leaves a lot of lint on my body which irritates my skin. I had to switch to Charmin and no more problem. Also the durability went down.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what has happened? This used to be the very best paper! Now it is rough....thin and just the worst for the money. It cost more than ever! Way more than other brands. Yet KC has cut the size of the roll that it's hardly wide enough to cover anything. The roll is 1/4 inch narrower than other cheaper brands. It leaves enough lint to stuff a pillow. KC is trying so hard to make more money off us that they have lowered their standards and the quality suffers. No more Cottenne here!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Ultra Comfort Care Wide Sheets This is the best toilet paper I've ever used!!! It's about time someone manufacturered the wider roll. Only problem is that we can't find it again. If it was an experiment please move forward with it! We bought it at Costco in Plano Tx where can we find more?
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I love all your products but this one is my favorite!!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner I love cottonelle tissue it gets us so clean I'd rather buy it than any thing else
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ingredients I would like to know what ingredients go into your ultra comfort care as I have also had irritation (below the belt)..I read you use bleach..UGH! if I wanted to bleach there I would!! Looking for another brand starting tonight!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not-so- Ultra Comfort All my life I have used Cottonelle Clean Care Toilet Paper- I swear by it and I personally refuse to use other brands. Recently, I ordered the Cottonelle Ultra Comfort as opposed to my typical preferred Cotonelle Clean Care. After using the purple packaged Ultra Comfort for a few days I noticed things to be a little itchy below the belt. (I am female) I developed my first yeast infection as a result. I have not changed any of my soaps, perfumes, diet, or medication that could have caused a yeast infection. So, I did my homework. I began researching and this is more common than I imagined: People are allergic to toilet paper. Most common brand: Cottonelle. Why? Apparently Cottonelle may sometimes use bleach in their toilet paper so the paper has a brighter and whiter color/ appearance. Once I switched back to Cottonelle Clean Care the itch and irritation subsided. I'm writing this in hopes people think twice before buying the cheapest brand/ or style of tp. Quality over quantity. You truly do get what you pay for.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less fuzzy I hate when I unroll toilet tissue that it makes a cloud of fuzziness everywhere. I buy this brand because it seems like there are less dusk particles and I am able to start a roll without tearing half of the paper off.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Change is not good I don't care if you were trying to "invest" in your product, the changes in the Ultra tissue over the last 4 years have been disappointing. I have Interstitial Cystitis and IBS, meaning TP is important to me. I've used Cottonelle for over 20 years because it was the most comfortable tissue, absorbent and didn't tear. In the last few years as you've added to your offering of tissue types and roll sizes the softness and quality of the tissue has changed. The reduction of roll width finally has moved me to try other brands again. I'm irritated with having to stand in the store comparing price, guessing comfort level and quality. I wish you'd go back to your Ultra product of 5 years ago, it was right for me. I don't like change, and it seems you will lose customers by messing with their TP. (I also never write in three - five sentences.)
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Conttonelle Toilet Tissue You have decreased the width of 12-pack toilet tissue about one eighth of an inch, the number in s roll was also decreased. Quality of paper was wose too. You cheated on consumers. This is a very dishonest business practice. I called it " fleecing of America". I've stopped using your brand, and urged my friends to do the same.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smaller rolls stink :-) Large hands, large butt, fairly large man. Arthritis beginning to affect thumbs and fingers. The new skinny rolls are a definite minus, difficult to manipulate and get fully prepared to "go commando". You may justify it by saying it allows you to still provide a quality product, but narrower is cheaper, except at the cash register. They make TP holders a certain width for a reason. You are trying to dupe your (long time) customers.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the wide sheets!!!! Long time loyal Cottenelle users - now forced to go to another brand due to the smaller width of the toilet paper now being sold. Have looked all over for the wide sheets but can't find anywhere. What were thinking changing such a great product?
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size change I agree with other reviewers that the size change is a fatal flaw. We are long time customers and liked the original product a lot. The smaller rolls are disappointing to say the least. I find the change devious and insulting to the customer. It is so clearly a way to save money for Cottonelle, and does not improve the customer experience. We will be looking for a new product.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle toilet tissue I love using Cottenelle bath tissue and moist wipes which I use everyday
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from size of individual sheets .... I bought a package of Cottonelle Ultra Comfort Care Clean Ripple "WIDE SHEETS" (4.0 x 4.5) and absolutely loved it. BUT!!! I have looked in every store around me and can't find it again. I see the sheets are now 3.82 x 4.0. Why didn't this better size stay on the market? I have even looked online to buy the WIDE SHEET selection directly but I can't find it anywhere. BRING IT BACK or I will be forced to buy the 'other brand' that is at least still 4 x 4. The rating I will give is based on the WIDE SHEET product not the inferior small size that I refuse to buy!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best but NOT the triple roll! I am in the middle of a long love affair with Cottonelle tp. I tell people the advantages like soft plus strong minus lint! BUT, I am hugely disappointed in the inferior product on the "triple roll". This seems like single ply, generic. I am embarrassed to have this in my bathrooms that guests might use. Can't wait until we finish these triple rolls. Never again.
Date published: 2015-07-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_671
  • loc_en_US, sid_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.