Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper

Take care of your behind with the soothing, gentle clean of Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper enriched with aloe and vitamin E.

Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes for the ultimate clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® GentleCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Enriched with vitamin E

Designed for sensitive skin

Available in multiple sizes

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than a single roll of toilet paper, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
1-ply toilet paper
GentleCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
204 sheets
1-ply
GentleCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
12-pack
18-pack
36-pack
48-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

How is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper different from Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper?

Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is enriched with aloe and vitamin E. It has the same softness you expect from regular Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper but with an extra gentle touch! You have to feel it to believe it. Look for it in the bright green package!

Is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems?

Is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is one-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper  Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper is enriched with aloe and vitamin E to provide a soft and gentle clean for sensitive skin.
GentleCare® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 391.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Irritated I have experienced irritation and inflammation since using this product. Nothing else in my routine had changed and I finally realized that this toilet paper was the culprit. I finally looked here to find other reviews claiming the same thing. It may be GentleCare for some, but something in the recipe has me raw and sore.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy endings Loved the product. I felt it was cost effective. It left me feeling cleaner.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Best Toilet Paper I ever used. It's strong and very soft. Very good quality.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This is the best for senitive skin. I will never use anything else again. We love cottonelle it's the best for our family
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very gentle wipe i did enjoy ultra-gentle care it's a great product. I love that the paper stays intact Charmin tends to leave pieces behind
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and very soft This brand of toilet paper is premium and feels like it too. It is very soft, but doesn't fall apart.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review It works as a toilet paper should work. Soft in touch.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable It's great quality tissue that me and my family enjoy.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottenelle I really like cottenelle ultra gentle clean as it was thick enough with textured ripples to make me feel clean. It was soft yet not to soft. I will be switching brands.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Toilet Paper The rippled texture helped it be effective. It is soft to the touch
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice new toilet paper I really liked the texture and thickness of the toilet paper. The wavy texture was nice too. For my toddler I felt like she could use less for the same effect. It was a little linty though at times. Overall it was good, but I'm expecting the price of it to be high...so I would need to know the price point to finalize a review. It's a good product though.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top Tier TP Before receiving this trial pack I would pay attention to price of toilet paper over everything - second was usually comfort. However, after having this product in my home (especially as directly compared to the toilet paper I currently had) I was super impressed - I love the thickness, the strength, the softness and the texture!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1styo It's the best toilet paper I've used! I look forward to making the switch
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Gentle Car A+++++ A++++ We LOVE this product and recommend it for any home, business, and person! Thank you!!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sparkly clean I like the ripples on it.it makes you feel ckeaner.hopefully you have bigger packages out cause I buy the family size packing
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New TP that's fantastic! Really loved the texture. Didn't have to use a ton to get clean. Looking for using all the time. Soft to use even when crying.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Toilet Paper I love the big roll size of the Cottonelle Ultra GentleCare. You don’t have to change the rolls as often which is nice with a family!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Ultra GentleCare Magic Cottonelle Ultra Gentle Care is a five star toilet paper. The roll size is large. The texture is perfect. I like that it's not fluffy. It can be doubled for facial tissue becauseits soft and contains aloe and E. Has pleasant scent. It is WWF and FAC approved. It's the best I ever used.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for nose tissue also I like the product, worked great for blowing noses when a cold hit the household. Just has a little bit of a concern that it might not break down as fast as needed and clog or sit in my septic for a long time
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product and fantastic value! I really did like Cottonelle Ultra Gentlecare toilet paper. I was soft and strong and I really liked the texture. However, I didn't like the roll size and felt like I went through it faster than I normally do. All in all, I won't switch, but I will buy alongside my normal brand.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Cleaner feeling, thick, soft. Would definitely use all the time.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No thanks Not a fan. Fell apart very easily and ended up using more than I usually do.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Its a great toilet paper for the whole family to use.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product A very high quality product! It is the softest, smoothest toilet tissue I've tried. Guests in my home have even complimented it! It is still tough enough to do a good job and doesn't leave fuzzies.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New house fave! I loved how good it felt! You really do not need a lot to get clean. It feels soft in your hands and I love how it felt when I used it to clean my face. My two year old even moves less when cleaning his nose with this cottonelle ultra gentle care tissue paper, and he hates when I do it. I actually used it one night to remove my eyeliner makeup and it held up really well, I was surprised at that. It does have a little scent to it that I only really noticed when using on my face but overall I love it. My daughter and husband love it as well!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Thick I love this stuff! Super thick and soft. Great Quality TP
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have a winner! This is a 5 star product! I usually just bought the cheap stuff but having 4 boys and sensitive skin, I have finally found the perfect one! Each ripple gets what the last didn't for that perfect clean every time. I also LOVE that just 6 rolls is equivalent to 24! Saving me space in the closet too!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice toilet paper with a small flaw Cottonelle Ultra GentleCare is a quality toilet paper with a unique texture. It’s soft but strong to keep you clean. I love that there is aloe added to the paper to help keep sensitive skin healthy. My least favorite aspect of this toilet paper is the wave texture. While unique I do not think it is the most effective for adequate cleaning.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toilet paper I've used Doesn't leave anything behind after you wipe. Feels very refreshing.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for sensitive skin issues! My family has very sensitive skin so we have to be careful of just about anything that comes in contact with our skin. This Cottonelle Ultra GentleCare is perfect for us!
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.