Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper

Take care of your behind with the soothing, gentle clean of Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper enriched with aloe and vitamin E.

Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes for the ultimate clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® GentleCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Enriched with vitamin E

Designed for sensitive skin

Available in multiple sizes

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than a single roll of toilet paper, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
1-ply toilet paper
GentleCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
204 sheets
1-ply
GentleCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
12-pack
18-pack
36-pack
48-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

How is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper different from Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper?

Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is enriched with aloe and vitamin E. It has the same softness you expect from regular Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper but with an extra gentle touch! You have to feel it to believe it. Look for it in the bright green package!

Is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems?

Is Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper is one-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper  Cottonelle® GentleCare® Toilet Paper is enriched with aloe and vitamin E to provide a soft and gentle clean for sensitive skin.
GentleCare® is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Wavy Texture is AWESOME I'm in complete agreement with the last reviewer about the new wavy texture. I picked up a pack at Target and it blows away the old texture pattern. I also noticed that the new sheets seem to be thicker, which is a bonus. I wasn't the biggest fan of the old sheets, but the new super wavy ones are a winner!.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continuation of previous review. So what is the answer to how I can ensure I get this new style aloe/vit E Cottonelle with the curved/wavy texture? When I went to Walmart recently, all of the packs had the straight line texture. However, yesterday when I was in Target, I found one out of the five pack on the shelf had the wavy texture. Of course, I bought it. Is this a new style being phased in? Is it experimental? Is it a packaging error? Please explain.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why is this not called "new and improved"? I have been using Cottonelle with aloe & vitamin E for years and was surprised when the last pack of Cottonelle I bought had different ripples. The ripples were thicker and they were curved - not the straight line ripples like they had always been. And, what a big improvement! Definitely softer. So I have two questions. Why isn't this being advertised as "new and improved" because it definitely is an upgrade? And how can I ensure that when I buy Cottonelle, I get the new and improved version? he pack I bought at the store today has the old style straight line ripples. The new style curved are really great - I don't want the old style anymore!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aloe, Vit E and irritant I switched tp in efforts to please my niece who said my angel soft was not soft. 2 weeks later I have a very bad report. I have become very irritated and inflamed. It has caused some sort of contact dermatitis. I have read where some thicker tp's use formaldehyde as a preservative. Not sure if you do or not but have read enough to know this is a terrible product! Especially for women!! Never again. I'm not a sensitive skin type! No eczema or other issues ever before.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rough as the rest Until this current purchase, I was a devoteted fan of this tissue, as it used to be soft and soothing, perfect for hemmeroides and frequent wiping. (I used to keep a second, firmer kind handy as needed.) However, with the new 'ripple' design, this is just as rough as most tissues out there. Sorry, you lost me as a customer. No reason to buy it now.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of irritation I too used cottonelle gentle care with aloe & e & have gotten a inflammatory reaction. The irritation is extremely painful. I realize everyone is different, but I'd be extremely cautious of use. If you notice a reaction discontinue use right away. I made the mistake of continuing use checking everything BUT this product.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gentle care w/aloe Very dissatisfied with this product. Thought it would be an improvement over regular tp; however, it is so soft it disintegrates when you wipe, so you get little pieces of tp falling apart, and some stay on your posterior!!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ouch I used cottonelle gentle care with aloe & e & have gotten a inflammatory reaction. I thought it was detergent related but nothing helped until I changed to another tp. I'm assuming there is some sort of allergen, (animal by product?) in the product.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product has changed for the worse I used to purchase Cottonelle Gentlecare aloe regularly, but the past 2 purchases have been a disappointment. The rolls are smaller and looser than before, but the price has not gone down. As a consumer, I will have to look at competitors to get the quality and quantity for the money that I am paying out.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy the Alovea I love the siftness and smooth feel of the aloe. After my gallbladder remove I am constantly in the bathroom so therefore the alie help ease the wipes
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO NARROW to be useful any longer. I was a very long time user of your product: Cottonelle Gentle Care with Aloe and E. I have seen you continuously reduce the size of the sheets, until they are now 3.82 inches wide. Once you went below the 4 inch mark, you made them a poor choice for use by adults who are anything other than very petite women or children. Besides being too small for use by standard size adults, they are now falling apart on first use. So now, besides costing more for the consumer in reduced size, it must be double and triple combined to keep it from developing a hole on first wipe, making it even more costly to use. You really have to rethink what you have done. I am switching to other brands that are still 4 inches wide or more.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy Bought several packages as I had received coupons for the product. The product falls apart and breaks as I'm wiping. Very unhappy
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Its worth the money i will be buying it again for my family
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SURPRISE! I had a coupon for Cottonelle. Saw the Aloe pkg and decided to try it. First time I used it, I thought WHAT?? Without going into detail, it felt very cool and so soft. So much that I thought I had gotten lotion on it from where I had just used it after my shower. I thought " this is like nothing else I've ever used!! It does a wonderful job making you feel really clean!! It also makes a great tissue when you're out. I'm so glad you make this, please don't change anything!! You have several choices so if anyone can't use it for any reason, at least you have the other types to use!! I wish I had a whole case of it!!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Break thru product. Switching back to your Ultracare product as we have had nothing but break through after break thru with this.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good Causes serious burning and itching. Switched back to regular Cottonelle and no problem other than the fact sheets are thinner and tears easily. Will be going back to Charmin when this pack is gone. K-C stop cheaping out. Maybe if you cared more about your customers instead of paying your employees $35/hr you could put out a decent product.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from gentle care with aloe The paper is soft and gentle, however, the 1 ply shreds making it useless
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute best Cottonelle gentle with aloe & E is by far the best toilet paper on the market. I've never written a product review before but I felt the need to profess my adoration for this amazing brand of toilet paper.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thinner Size change has me looking elsewhere. I use it everyday. Of course I noticed a difference. So thin it rips pulling it out of my now overstuffed roller.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conteal tolite Paper Best T.Paper ever made for me,having to go so much.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Ulcerative Colitis or Crohn's I have UC and if you are like me, going 20-30+ times a day when it's bad, then comfort in this area is a huge relief. After much trial and error, I found this one and thought maybe Aloe/E would help. I will tell you that this toilet paper never left me raw no matter how many times I went per day. I will not be trading to anything else and I hope they do not discontinue this miracle product. Highly recommend Gentle Care if you ever have an issue with going raw when coming across an inferior product at home or in public. Keep a roll of this with you at all times and you won't regret it!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from size Do you really think we would not notice? You let everyone run out of inventory so we won't have the two sizes to compare to on the shelf, then the new ones come out and the rolls are shorter. I think you have actually down-sized twice now. A LOT shorter. Well our roll holders have not changed sizes and the new rolls have all this space on both ends! Now they are the same size as the Dollar Store brands but for a LOT more money. So they are too small to do the job and protect my hands. I will now shop the Dollar Store - no reason remains not to.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega 4 rolls in 1 I've used this product for many years; however, I do not find that the new rolls fit standard roll holders - if the ones included in this statement mean the holders inserted into the wall itself. The roll fits a little tight and until you've gone through quite a few feet of product it tears sooner than you'd like causing frustration. Maybe the size of the cardboard roll could be reduced, with the same amount of tissue, making a better fit for this type of holder.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Rolls I have a severe allergy to Charmin TP and have been using this instead for ages! However, I had to purchase the new extra big rolls the other day, as this is all the store I was at had, and it is super thin and causing the same reaction I have with Charmin. The rolls are bigger, but the paper itself is super super thin now. Nothing like it used to be. Then the reaction...whatever changed in these new rolls, needs to go back ASAP! I've been stocking up on the old rolls and buy them anytime I see them! Finding a new TP is miserable for me. I hope the old rolls stay on the shelves!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? I was a big fan of Cottonelle Aloe and E. It's been my TP of choice for years. But recently the "recipe" has changed. What happened to the ridges? This tissue has gone from functional, to purely decorative ridges. Making it effectively the same as any other tissue. I use twice as much and still don't feel clean. I'm not a fan of this new layout, please bring back the good stuff.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why is this so hard to find? I love this TP!!! I used to order it in bulk from Amazon but even they've stopped carrying it. Why is it so hard to find?
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is the best toilet paper ever! The only bad thing is that I have to make sure to pick it up at a store I know that carries it because I don't want to buy any other kind. Whoever created this is a genius!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only tp for us No other toilet paper willdo in our house it is strong bt so gental which is very hard to come by
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medical issues I have some medical issues on my bum and if it weren't for your gentle care with aloe, I would be a very sore girl!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This We always used cheap brand until my husband came home with this. I have always had trouble as I have fissure and bleed when I use the bathroom. This is the only paper I buy now. No more bleeding and irritation. So very grateful for this product! A lot of times it's sold out at my store though...
Date published: 2015-09-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.