Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. See why Cottonelle® CleanRipple Texture and Flushable Cleansing Cloths clean better together.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 785.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_744
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They suck I'm tired of cleaning your so called biodegradable wipes out of pumps and septic systems. Who needs wet wipes by the way, give me a break. These things have cost people thousands of dollars to keep their facilities up and running, I say a large class action lawsuit is in order!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I use these wipes all the time and they work really well. I always feel clean. The packaging is great and easy to use. I have a temperamental toilet so I do not flush these in the toilet.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Fresh Care I love Cottonelle Fresh Care. I have tried different products, but they are not nearly as good as Cottonelle. They are soft on your skin and have a nice, light fragrance.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Spoiled! I'm Spoiled cuz of these flushable wipes! I don't even really use toilet paper anymore except maybe to blow my nose or clean my glasses. LOL ~~ I have OIC & take medicine for it. The cooling touch of these wipes are very comforting. Thank you Cottonelle.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so fresh and clean I know we don't like talk about wipes for our bumps. However, when we are fresh and clean........... we can do everything!!! Thanks Cottonelle You Rock!!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A part of the program I need to feel clean and order free. Sometimes with encontence issues that's not easy. Cottonelle is part of the program. I can tuck the small package in my purse and the convenience of the smart styled container fits into my bathroom decor. Soft, cleaning and part of the program. Cottonele wipes.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE AT FIRST WIPE!!! FOR MY BATHROOM EXPERIENCE OVER MY 87 YEAR LIFE I HAVE TRIED ALL OF THE REST BUT COTTONELLE IS DEFINITELY THE BEST.IT'S TEXTURE IS AS ITS NAME DENOTES COTTONY SOFT AND CARESSESS YOU WITH A LOVING TOUCH LIKE YOU HAVE BEEN TOUCHED BY AN ANGEL WHO IS PLAYING A SOFT MELODIOUS TUNE ON A GOLDEN HARP. COTTONELLE MAKES YOUR EVERY BOWEL MOVEMENT A TREASURE OF PLEASURE LEAVES ONLY HAPPY MEMORIES FOR YOU TO SAVOR. I HAVE REQUESTED IN MY WILL THAT WHEN I MEET MY MAKER TO HAVE MY CASKET LINED WITH COTTONELLE SO THAT I WILL MOST CERTAINLY REST IN THE GLOW OF PEACE AND TRANQUILITY. AMEN.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and soothing Love this product is super soft on your bum cleans very well you feel fresh and ready to go especially like the fact I can flush them down the toilet I give them to family and friends and keep some in a Baggie in my purse for on the go I also use them to freshen up after getting sweaty
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and safe Leaves you clean and confident. Does not cause a rash or irritation. Convenient !
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wipes ever Best wipes i'v ever used in the world the awesome !
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handie they are easy to use and flush very good. They are a good size.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellate Would bye it for my family. Really enjoy it. It feels clean
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Citronelle is the best I love this product . It keeps me clean and fresh it's great!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT FLUSHABLE!!!!THESE WILL DAMAGE YOUR SEPTIC!!!! They are good at cleaning....But they are absolutely NOT septic safe..they WILL cost you thousands in repair as they build up in your septic tank. If used put them in your trash can instead of flushing them or they WILL ruin your septic system and all components.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to love them... I have used these for a long time. Yesterday, my sewer backed up in my newly built home. After having it snaked and a camera go down the pipes, they found the wipes. The SafeFlush Technology let me down and turned to be quite costly. Not happy.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good I felt fresh after using. I notice that they were kind of this so I doubled up. But overall like the product
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Fresh Care (4 pk) Very disappointed with product. Every use the 'cloth' ripped in inappropriate places. One pkg was not even moist. Both packages were thrown away after only a few cloths removed. The other 2 pkgs left not sure if I'll throw away or give to Good Will.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Double Up Time Cottonelle have changed the ingredients in the past year which has reduced the strength of the wipe considerably. Double up for the Babies Bum and Yours or else!!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally fresh smell and perfect size Easy to use for everyone even my 3 yr old granddaughter. My daughter has hers mounted on the wall but sitting flat. Can that be purchased separately or is it sold as a unit?
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great, works great too I was pleased with the fresh smell, the resealable packaging, and most of all how clean the wipe left me feeling.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my husband loves this product!!! it is a must have in all of our bathrooms and diaper bag.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful One of the best products I've used. It is the best one I've found for my family.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all what I expected I did not like this product because it was too dry and I found that the sheets ripped very easily, from the time I pulled it out of the pack. I do like the sized of the carrying pouch for it though.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flushable??? These wipes ARE NOT Flushable!!! I have had to have backed up pipes cleared by professional plumbers at least 4 times since I started using your wipes, along with your competitors. The last plumber that was here last found wipes clogging the pipes. They do not BREAK DOWN!! The ones that do make it through the pipes, go through the sewer system and make it to the water system frustrate the employees as they have to get them out.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from to feel completely clean This product cleaned me so thoroughly I definitely felt more confident to be around friends and more comfortable to be close to others.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product that should be in everyone's HOUSE This is a great product never thought of using but it is convient, discreet and very refreshing, you never feel the same again after using this new product
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I tried the sample, and loved how soft they were and how convenient they were to use on the go. Will defiantly purchase in the future!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I tried the sample and loved it. Sometimes, just plain toilet paper is not enough. This wipe was great and I liked that you could flush it as well.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cleansing cloths are the best on the market. I appreciate the sample of cleansing cloths that were provided. The fragrance and softness of the sample exceed my expectations.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product makes me feel clean I have purchased this product before receiving my sample and like the producr
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_744
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.