Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 803.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_762
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upset with the change I have been using Cottonelle wipes forever. I have always loved them and have never had an issue. Recently I stocked up on wipes as I had run out and apparently Cottonelle made a change. Why fix what wasn't broken? The new wipes do not work in the dispensers at all. They have a wavy edge and I think that's why. They have to be reloaded each time you want to use a wipe and it's a pain. They also appear to be thinner and tear easily with normal use. I can't wait to run out of these wipes because Cottonelle is losing a long-term customer over this!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New design, not the same Been using this product for years. Latest batch I bought separates instantly so it does not work in the container. Not a fan of the new design. It's very frustrating.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Tears Easily I've been using Cottonelle Flushable Wipes off and on for more than two years and finally needed to comment in a review. These wipes are very good. My only complaint is that they tear far too easily when taking one from the pouch. I also use the Costco brand which I prefer when I can get them on sale. They are superior for the simple fact that they don't tear and break down just as well. My hope is that Kimberly-Clark will do further research into improving this product to reduce tearing.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clogged main sewer line. Do the husband's illness he had to start using these wipes. Sad to say this clogged our main sewer line into our septic tank causing gross backup into house. Had our septic cleaned and main line maintenance three months ago to get ready for winter. Pulled septic lid and could see these little wipes had not broken down fast enough and clogged the end of pipe into septic. Product was gentle on the bum but not the wallet for clean up and plumber Going to try to return box to Costco.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Comments Please check on the performance of your packing machine. The way the package dispenses the cloths has deteriorated recently and tends to bunch up much more than it used to do even several months ago. I know they need to be flushable, but they tear very easily. Also, the multi-striped double packs were much prettier than the blue geometric double packs that my store seems to only stock now. My store is the Harris-Teeter in Cotswold Shopping Center in Charlotte, North Carolina.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Shrinking Wipe I have purchased Cottonelle Wipes for many years. They are a great product. Right now I have a package with wipes so small they will not pop up. Have the wipes gotten smaller?
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Septic tank I just had to pay $500 to have my septic tank pumped due to these wipes!!!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I hoped I bought a bunch of packs on Amazon. They are very thin and rip even trying to get them out of the package. And they are not rippled at all. They kind of remind me of those tri fold paper towels you see in a public restroom. Also they left a stinging sensation. It stinks because I bought so many packs. Next time ill try a small pack first.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flushable Wipes I bought a large supply and am disappointed. We feel the new container for product use does not match any of our bathroom decorations. We will have to hide it after each use due to its appearance. We will not purchase any more in the future. Tom
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy these These wipes shred and rip when you use them. they used to be better before the big marketing push. they were the only brand i would use. i will be looking for another brand now.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wicked Awful Rashes Dermatologist confirmed: this product is what has been causing the very painful and itchy rash I developed. Huge red raised painful welts. The ultimate test was when he advised I try not using them; I stopped - a week without and the rash was gone. Within 30 minutes of using one as a test, the rash developed right where I wiped (chose a less uncomfortable area to test it out where I did not ever have a rash or skin issue. In fact, I have never had a rash or skin issue anywhere before using these!) Gave my derm the ingredient list and he was quick to point out which chemicals caused allergic skin reactions like this. Now we know, but it was an expensive and physically painful lesson. I won't be purchasing these for our household ever again and will switch to the brand recommended by my dermatologist for both myself and Mr. Firefighter (his complaint has been that they fall apart and tear now just pulling them out of the dispenser. At least they're flushable, right?)
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them Love them. I keep them in my keep expecially on road trips. There nice for sticky hands and faces.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be I don't know what they did but these are not what they used to be. They are more like generic wipes. We are switching to the Equate brand. If we are getting generic quality I might as well pay a generic price.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flushable? I work for a weekly paper and was invited to take a tour of our city's sewer system. Flushable wipes are NOT flushable. They cause damage to city septic systems and septic tanks. They will clog your leach lines. I would like to see all cities join together and STOP you from writing flushable on the packages. I've seen city pumps that have to be replaced and baskets of flushable wipes overflowing. You may say it is not your product, but someone else. After seeing what I have seen I believe no wipes should be flushed. You are causing taxpayers billions of dollars just to keep their sewer systems running and taxpayers are picking up the bill.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you I could not survive without these wipes I use nearly a whole package every day if not more Due to a surgical procedure I have a very large hernia that pushes my stomach out when I sit the pressure builds and when I get up I can barely make it to the bathroom without exploding Sometimes it takes half a pckage sometimes more I am very thankful for this product
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The new packaging is horrible Your switch to packaging that does not work in the dispensers is wasteful. Without the structure of the dispenser the sides of the package collapse as wipes are used and when you get to the last wipes they have balled up together and are useless.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They damage sewer systems!!!! They aren't good for the toilets. They caused my basement to flood a little. The plumber said that the flushable wipes aren't good for the sewer systems. I paid $300 to get the sewer fixed.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purse size where to find the 10 pack re-seal to carry in purse? Where I shop doesn't carry this size.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver!! Since having gone through two surgeries for rectal cancer, these Cottonelle Wipes have become my new best friend. They are perfect for my needs right now and for a long time to come. I highly recommend them. They make my life a whole lot easier to deal with.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They suck I'm tired of cleaning your so called biodegradable wipes out of pumps and septic systems. Who needs wet wipes by the way, give me a break. These things have cost people thousands of dollars to keep their facilities up and running, I say a large class action lawsuit is in order!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I use these wipes all the time and they work really well. I always feel clean. The packaging is great and easy to use. I have a temperamental toilet so I do not flush these in the toilet.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Fresh Care I love Cottonelle Fresh Care. I have tried different products, but they are not nearly as good as Cottonelle. They are soft on your skin and have a nice, light fragrance.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Spoiled! I'm Spoiled cuz of these flushable wipes! I don't even really use toilet paper anymore except maybe to blow my nose or clean my glasses. LOL ~~ I have OIC & take medicine for it. The cooling touch of these wipes are very comforting. Thank you Cottonelle.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so fresh and clean I know we don't like talk about wipes for our bumps. However, when we are fresh and clean........... we can do everything!!! Thanks Cottonelle You Rock!!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A part of the program I need to feel clean and order free. Sometimes with encontence issues that's not easy. Cottonelle is part of the program. I can tuck the small package in my purse and the convenience of the smart styled container fits into my bathroom decor. Soft, cleaning and part of the program. Cottonele wipes.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE AT FIRST WIPE!!! FOR MY BATHROOM EXPERIENCE OVER MY 87 YEAR LIFE I HAVE TRIED ALL OF THE REST BUT COTTONELLE IS DEFINITELY THE BEST.IT'S TEXTURE IS AS ITS NAME DENOTES COTTONY SOFT AND CARESSESS YOU WITH A LOVING TOUCH LIKE YOU HAVE BEEN TOUCHED BY AN ANGEL WHO IS PLAYING A SOFT MELODIOUS TUNE ON A GOLDEN HARP. COTTONELLE MAKES YOUR EVERY BOWEL MOVEMENT A TREASURE OF PLEASURE LEAVES ONLY HAPPY MEMORIES FOR YOU TO SAVOR. I HAVE REQUESTED IN MY WILL THAT WHEN I MEET MY MAKER TO HAVE MY CASKET LINED WITH COTTONELLE SO THAT I WILL MOST CERTAINLY REST IN THE GLOW OF PEACE AND TRANQUILITY. AMEN.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and soothing Love this product is super soft on your bum cleans very well you feel fresh and ready to go especially like the fact I can flush them down the toilet I give them to family and friends and keep some in a Baggie in my purse for on the go I also use them to freshen up after getting sweaty
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and safe Leaves you clean and confident. Does not cause a rash or irritation. Convenient !
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wipes ever Best wipes i'v ever used in the world the awesome !
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handie they are easy to use and flush very good. They are a good size.
Date published: 2017-03-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_762
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.