Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 804.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because how clean it made me feel.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The wipes were great to have on hand. The wipes were great to have on hand in the car, to bring into public bathrooms and for easy clean up of sticky messes.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So fresh and so clean I tried the Cottonelle sample and appreciated the texture and scent of the cloth. I also like that it is flushable as I have had trouble with traditional wipes in the past with clogging issues. These are great for kids so they stay fresh and clean!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleanliness - good! Smell - not so much! The first thing I noticed about this product was the thinness of the wipes. I actually tore the wipe getting it out of the package. It is moist enough to do the job it should do, but I expected the scent to be fresher. I was definitely disappointed in the smell.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I like to have wipes by my toilet incase we need them. I like they are flushable.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best flushable wipe on the market Living in a household with little kids, wipes have become a necessity. We have tried them all. Cottonelle is the best one yet!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manes me feel fresh and clean! I love the wipes. I only wish they would make them more biodegradable so they don't back up our sewers. That is a huge problem now.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from unexpectedly great! I wasn't looking for a flushable wipe, or even a wipe in general but I received the product as a sample. It's the sort of thing I didn't see a need for until I tried it :)
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I Love this product. I carry wipes everywhere I go. These are My new brand! Try this product. You will be so happy you did! Very good quality. Best I have ever used!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful My partner uses them and finds them better than some of the other leading products
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the Bunch I use wipes on a regular basis. They are especially great for someone like myself who travels a lot for their job. Using public toilets and airplane toilets means wet wipes are a necessity! After a long flight, they freshen you up and make travel feel so much better. So I have used several brands. This is the first time I've tried the Cottonelle brand, and they are the best. I think it's mainly because of the texture; it adds that little extra. It also has the right amount of moisture and is the perfect size. I'm not usually this easy to impress but I really like these!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me feel more clean. It had been a while since I had tried this product. I am glad I tried it again because I felt more clean than usual and it seemed to flush easily and sometimes I have issues with flushing since I live in an older home with older plumbing..
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle cleaning wipes I love the how clean it made me feel. Looking forward to see the retailed item.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product! I tried the Cottonelle wipes that I received and was quite pleased with the product.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and comfortbale I really liked it's portability& how well it can be used on adults and kids
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is exactly what I needed! I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because of the products was perfect for my office desk
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, a proper flushable wipe. Great to see a proper flushable wipe on the market. They are a necessity and actually decrease the amount of toilet paper used. But the environmental impact in waste facilities has been horrible, so I appreciate actual flushable products on the market.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing experience After trying the sample, I really enjoyed the clean feeling and refreshing feel of the cool cloth. I image this is what a baby's bottom feels like after parents clean them.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Alternative Baby Wipe Flushable wipes not allowed in our county sewage system so used these as emergency baby wipes instead and they worked great
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product vs other products left me feeling cleaner and fresher. I was surprised to receive it but was glad that I did!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean The sample I received was an unexpected surprise! While I never considered purchasing this before, I will add this to my list for the next trip to the store. These were easy to use and cleaned quite well. Thank You for these!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any other wipe around! Received this a sample and loved it! Better than any other of it's kind! I will never buy another wipe
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked well for times when i would like more then just paper. I think my grandson, who still requires help in the bathroom, appreciated it more then paper.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish this was atound many years ago This is a great product. I wish I would have thought of doing something like this
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been considering this product for a while... I love the fresh scent! The texture is nice, but I would appreciate them being a little wider.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is refreshing I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because its texture, freshness, and overall quality.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for children I tried the sample and really liked it because it leaves my 3 year old nice and clean and refreshed. No mess! Regular toilet paper would fall apart and leave a mess!! Perfect for my family
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fresh & So Clean w/Cottonelle Cleansing Cloths So fresh & so clean after using these AMAZING wipes. The CleanRipple texture makes clean up a snap while leaving you feeling fresh & confident! The quick dry performance out does itself without the stick feel left behind by some competitors cloths! They are also "bum safe" by being alcohol, oil & soap free too! Best of all these have SafeFlush technology! Once you try them you won't be able to go without them!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh smell, works great in my purse These whites work too great, and smelled really good. I like the size of the package which fit well in my purse and didn't take up much space it did its job too
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My husband loved the product, so soft! Will definitely be buying this product!
Date published: 2016-10-12
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.