Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. See why Cottonelle® CleanRipple Texture and Flushable Cleansing Cloths clean better together.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 818.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product worked well i tried sample when received. already had somme other brand. will purchase this product when time to purchase this type of product again.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I'm adding these to my list ASAP! Compared to other wipes that I have tried, these are by far the best. Softer, fresher, cleaner. Haven't repurchased other brands, but these are being added to my list.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well for what it is designed for It isn't easy to review this item, since I wouldn't typically purchase it, but it does a satisfactory job. No complaints.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT WAS VERY USEFUL I tried the sample and really enjoyed using it, my grandson came to visit and his mom forgot his baby wipes they really helped out in a pinch and did not fall apart. I also use them with my 5 year old and have tried it myself they are thicker and stronger than the one I currently use.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flushably clean companion wipe This is a fresh and clean companion wipe to use with or after your toilet paper for a clean experience. The wonderful thing about the sample was it was easy to pack in your purse and carry along with you.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy to have I tried the sample with my 3.5 year old. We don't always use them but they are a good option to have handy. They stay very moist which is good. I would suggest that they could be bigger though so that you can keep your fingers out of the mess!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the ripples I have tried lots of different ways to self clean in the bathroom, over the years they seem to get better and better. I've always thought this type of cleansing was the best, but worried because I have a septic tank. I have never had an issue with Cottonelle wipes, but I especially like the new ones with the ripples. They just give you the confidence that all is clean and good to go.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This is going to replace my usual feminine wipe for sure. I used it daily for a week and loved the scent. Other wipes leave you feeling too wet but the moisture in these is just right!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh & Clean I find these helpful especially on days where I don't have time to shower, but need to feel clean quickly. I know they say that they are flushable but being on a private septic tank, I hesitate to do so.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was perfect! I tried the example and it worked better than regular toilet paper. It is ideal for extra freshness.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I prefer plain old toilet paper I prefer plain old regular toilet paper. This product was too wet for my tastes.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from travel pack,suitcase Very east to use when traveling, very easy and convenient to use doesnt leak or mess up bags,clean and refreshing
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the product but cant use it due to septic I tried the product. But can not use product due to my septic tank. I wo.uld recommend it though
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Really liked the freshness from the product but the size of the tissue is too small.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have not used the product but will try it Have not tried it but will soon. My husband is using it and likes it. Thanks
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product that I would purchase and recommend. Nice to have sample arrive in package for trial use so we could determine our level of satisfaction before purchasing in larger quantity.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives you a clean fresh feeling I tried the sample and was immediately hooked. It gives you a clean fresh feeling that makes you feel like you just got out of the shower. This feeling keeps me going through the day.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product cleans better than others I tried the sample that was sent to me and I really like how clean it makes you feel.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because the Cottonelle Brand is a very good brand. The wipes were very soft and made me feel clean after I used them.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to use I tried the sample at the gym, and I felt clean and comfortable after using it. I would use it again. The package it came in was discreet.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very practical, when you have childrens Very practical, when you have childrens, I like small package for carry on with the rest of things in your bag. Always fresh!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was great I tried the wipes and I thought they were great. I didn't know how much I was missing until I tried these wipes!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the kids and adults! We've been loyal cottonelle users for years so we were glad to try this product. My son uses the flushable wipes more than anyone. He loved the cottonelle and said he prefers them over the store brand wipes for kids that we typically buy.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Love the feel and quality of product! Thanks for the free sample was very impressed! I would buy this product!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and Liked! The cloths are very soft, they smell nice and they clean easy. I would buy them
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is something I had thought about. This product is just what we need in our household. We feel it will be used
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is refreshing! I had never used a product like this and didn't know what I was missing. I felt much more refreshed and clean after using.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried it and great product I tried your product and genuinely enjoyed it. It had a good scent, it is strong and durable, the right size, and the right amount of wetness.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel size bathroom wipes I always keep bathroom wipes in my purse since I have a child. I prefer small packages of bathroom wipes since the larges size packages tend to dry up and take up too much room.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the best of what I have tried. I really liked this product and plan to use it all the time!
Date published: 2016-10-20
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.