Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. See why Cottonelle® CleanRipple Texture and Flushable Cleansing Cloths clean better together.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 818.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product We have used these wipes in the past and will continue to use them. My kids love them.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't know how much I needed this! I had no idea what I was missing out on until I tried it! These are so nice and convenient and leave me feeling fresh! I love that you can flush them! I am so glass I got this sample!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my current brand Depending on the cost of this product, this may be the new wipe I purchase consistently.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed the feel of this product. I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because it made me feel very clean and refreshed.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have and will continue to use this product It was nothing new to me. I've always used cottonelle and will continue to. I've always been very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't meet the mark I love the concept of this item. The scent was fresh. The package is an appropriate size; however the wipe itself was too small and too thin.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was a refreshing surprise! I received the sample of the product and tossed it in the bathroom not thinking anything of it. One day, I decided to use it, and WOW! What a pleasant surprise! I enjoyed the unique, ribbed texture and the fact that the product can be flushed. Though I felt clean after use, the scent was too strong, in my opinion. I also felt that product was too moist. Overall, I did continue to use the sample and may consider purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you have small children These are a MUST in our home. The wipe cleans better than toilet paper. It's very easy to use and dispose of specially for small children.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product gave me a fresh feeling!!! I tried the sample and it made me feel refreshed, but I would have liked it to be a larger size.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was nice just the size was small I tried sample and enjoyed everything about it except for the size of wipe. It was a little small.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect wipe! Clean and fresh. A must have in the bathroom, especially with children!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a refreshing ending We all go, and sometimes, just sometimes, the go does not leave me feeling clean. I found the perfect solution with the sample I received in my mail. The perfect toilet accessory I felt my home needs full time. An after wipe towellette that is the perfect rippled size, with the perfect moisture to finish that gives me that just clean feeling. This is a must for our house.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it but it was a little dry. I loved the thickness of the sheet and the texture. The only negative was it was dryer than I prefer.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved!! Such a wonderful product, felt refreshed and very clean!! The family loved them!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact Size & Moisture Needed The flushable wipes are the exact size needed with the right amount of moisture.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from About the same this product is about the same as other flushable wipes i have used. at my local store it is a bit more expensive than other brands
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any wipe I've tried I tried this sample with hesitation, but was pleasantly surprised. I have used other moist wipes in the past, but they invariably fell apart, didn't clean well, or couldn't be flushed (what's the point of that?!?). These wipes held up well and I felt clean and refreshed after using them.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is exactly what I needed! I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because it worked really well!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works and makes me feel great! My whole family loves using flushable wipes, it gives us a better clean feeling. The wipes are soft, just the right amount of moisture and they don't clog my toilet! Love this product.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This leaves you feeling FRESH and Confident! I tried the sample and was pleasantly surprised at how fresh and confidently clean I felt. Knowing that I was clean and fresh made me feel better all day.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a great product, as I needed. I tried the sample and enjoyed so much I feel really fresh, clean. I really like it. The next time that I'll going to the supermarket, I am going to look carefully to find this product.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for children and adults I have used Cottonelle before they are great to have in the bathroom for any age . Highly recommend this for the family ad for the mom's (they are flushable )
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have used Cottonelle for a long time,I am glad they have improved them,thank you.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product is thick, flushes well and holds it's moisture well. Would.definitely recommend and buy.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly fresh I received this sample just as I was packing for a trip. I threw it in my toiletries bag and was glad I did. I had long work days in a very warm climate. It was nice to be able to do a quick freshe up with this product.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product These wipes are convenient and easy to use and flush with no problems. Even the kids love them!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flushable is awesome and so convenient! I tried my free sample and it is not only soft but gave me a very refreshing feeling. I throw them in my purse and go. Always feel safe from any mishap having four grandkids,
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean I tried the sample, which was a perfect size and amount! I felt fresh and clean after using it!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided I like feeling extra clean, but feel like I need an additional five minutes to air dry!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried the sample and really enjoy the product because it made me feel extra clean in comparison to using regular toilet tissue
Date published: 2016-10-22
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.