Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 804.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact Size & Moisture Needed The flushable wipes are the exact size needed with the right amount of moisture.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from About the same this product is about the same as other flushable wipes i have used. at my local store it is a bit more expensive than other brands
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any wipe I've tried I tried this sample with hesitation, but was pleasantly surprised. I have used other moist wipes in the past, but they invariably fell apart, didn't clean well, or couldn't be flushed (what's the point of that?!?). These wipes held up well and I felt clean and refreshed after using them.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is exactly what I needed! I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because it worked really well!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works and makes me feel great! My whole family loves using flushable wipes, it gives us a better clean feeling. The wipes are soft, just the right amount of moisture and they don't clog my toilet! Love this product.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This leaves you feeling FRESH and Confident! I tried the sample and was pleasantly surprised at how fresh and confidently clean I felt. Knowing that I was clean and fresh made me feel better all day.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a great product, as I needed. I tried the sample and enjoyed so much I feel really fresh, clean. I really like it. The next time that I'll going to the supermarket, I am going to look carefully to find this product.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for children and adults I have used Cottonelle before they are great to have in the bathroom for any age . Highly recommend this for the family ad for the mom's (they are flushable )
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have used Cottonelle for a long time,I am glad they have improved them,thank you.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product is thick, flushes well and holds it's moisture well. Would.definitely recommend and buy.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly fresh I received this sample just as I was packing for a trip. I threw it in my toiletries bag and was glad I did. I had long work days in a very warm climate. It was nice to be able to do a quick freshe up with this product.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product These wipes are convenient and easy to use and flush with no problems. Even the kids love them!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flushable is awesome and so convenient! I tried my free sample and it is not only soft but gave me a very refreshing feeling. I throw them in my purse and go. Always feel safe from any mishap having four grandkids,
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean I tried the sample, which was a perfect size and amount! I felt fresh and clean after using it!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided I like feeling extra clean, but feel like I need an additional five minutes to air dry!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried the sample and really enjoy the product because it made me feel extra clean in comparison to using regular toilet tissue
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product worked well i tried sample when received. already had somme other brand. will purchase this product when time to purchase this type of product again.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I'm adding these to my list ASAP! Compared to other wipes that I have tried, these are by far the best. Softer, fresher, cleaner. Haven't repurchased other brands, but these are being added to my list.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well for what it is designed for It isn't easy to review this item, since I wouldn't typically purchase it, but it does a satisfactory job. No complaints.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT WAS VERY USEFUL I tried the sample and really enjoyed using it, my grandson came to visit and his mom forgot his baby wipes they really helped out in a pinch and did not fall apart. I also use them with my 5 year old and have tried it myself they are thicker and stronger than the one I currently use.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flushably clean companion wipe This is a fresh and clean companion wipe to use with or after your toilet paper for a clean experience. The wonderful thing about the sample was it was easy to pack in your purse and carry along with you.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy to have I tried the sample with my 3.5 year old. We don't always use them but they are a good option to have handy. They stay very moist which is good. I would suggest that they could be bigger though so that you can keep your fingers out of the mess!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the ripples I have tried lots of different ways to self clean in the bathroom, over the years they seem to get better and better. I've always thought this type of cleansing was the best, but worried because I have a septic tank. I have never had an issue with Cottonelle wipes, but I especially like the new ones with the ripples. They just give you the confidence that all is clean and good to go.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This is going to replace my usual feminine wipe for sure. I used it daily for a week and loved the scent. Other wipes leave you feeling too wet but the moisture in these is just right!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh & Clean I find these helpful especially on days where I don't have time to shower, but need to feel clean quickly. I know they say that they are flushable but being on a private septic tank, I hesitate to do so.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was perfect! I tried the example and it worked better than regular toilet paper. It is ideal for extra freshness.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I prefer plain old toilet paper I prefer plain old regular toilet paper. This product was too wet for my tastes.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from travel pack,suitcase Very east to use when traveling, very easy and convenient to use doesnt leak or mess up bags,clean and refreshing
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the product but cant use it due to septic I tried the product. But can not use product due to my septic tank. I wo.uld recommend it though
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Really liked the freshness from the product but the size of the tissue is too small.
Date published: 2016-10-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.