Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 804.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First Time User/ Last Time User I had been using another type of personal hygiene wipes & decided to try Cottonelle Fresh Care since I had read so much about them.. Well I wouldn't buy them again since I find it very hard to get the wipe out of the box & cut my fingers when I tried to get the wipe out thru the slit provided..
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Overall 5 stars. Great quality!feels refreshing, will probably purchase in the future.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I just liked it probably will buy the product in the future, highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something is VERY WRONG!! My husband, my 2 kids and myself have been using these wipes for 2 years and haven't ever had a complaint. BUT, the latest large refill pack we bought has just about recked us. At first I just thought it was the kids, then it happened to both my husband and I. All of our butt cracks are RAW!!!! almost bleeding. Something is terribly wrong wit the last pack we bought. I just want everyone to be aware. My poor kids are just suffering.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great brand Cottonelle has always be a good brand to choose, their products have never left me down
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these wipes! Perfect thickness, just the right amount of moisture, very convenient! Loved having a sample package so that I could try this brand of wipe and be able to make an informed choice.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very surprised! I didn't pay much attention to these kinds of products in the past. The sample has changed my mind and I will always have some on hand now!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience away from home Hi: When I need the bathroom and I'm on the road doing errands, my Cottonelle wipes are in my purse and at the ready. They have saved me many times. I'll never be caught without them. (I keep a stack in a zip-lock bag.) Carol Keating
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean You fell so clean after using these wipes they make your behind feel so clean after your done with them. They are so gentle on your behind. Keep up the good work cottonelle Nathan p Jackson
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean! My 3 year old likes to use this product. We call them "special butt wipes" and he loved the way this one felt.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did we stop using wipes?? Wipes are the best!! Why do we stop using them after we are potty trained?! These Cottonelle wipes are so great. I love the clean feeling that comes with using these wipes. I take them camping with me all the time now - which is about every other weekend.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing This product is nicely textured with a fresh scent. I will definitely purchase in the future!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect to keep in my bathroom. I tried the sample and loved that it was very moist. The size of the towelett was just right.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I received this sample and the wipe worked well when helping my child potty train.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mold I bought a large Cottonelle fresh wipestart refill pack. To my surprise shortly after first opening the pack it was molded.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need to Try This! We have used flushable wipes in the past but the cleanripple effect of the Cottonelle sample we received far exceeded our usual brand. Try it, you'll be hooked!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product We have used these wipes in the past and will continue to use them. My kids love them.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't know how much I needed this! I had no idea what I was missing out on until I tried it! These are so nice and convenient and leave me feeling fresh! I love that you can flush them! I am so glass I got this sample!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my current brand Depending on the cost of this product, this may be the new wipe I purchase consistently.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed the feel of this product. I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because it made me feel very clean and refreshed.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have and will continue to use this product It was nothing new to me. I've always used cottonelle and will continue to. I've always been very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't meet the mark I love the concept of this item. The scent was fresh. The package is an appropriate size; however the wipe itself was too small and too thin.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was a refreshing surprise! I received the sample of the product and tossed it in the bathroom not thinking anything of it. One day, I decided to use it, and WOW! What a pleasant surprise! I enjoyed the unique, ribbed texture and the fact that the product can be flushed. Though I felt clean after use, the scent was too strong, in my opinion. I also felt that product was too moist. Overall, I did continue to use the sample and may consider purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you have small children These are a MUST in our home. The wipe cleans better than toilet paper. It's very easy to use and dispose of specially for small children.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product gave me a fresh feeling!!! I tried the sample and it made me feel refreshed, but I would have liked it to be a larger size.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was nice just the size was small I tried sample and enjoyed everything about it except for the size of wipe. It was a little small.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect wipe! Clean and fresh. A must have in the bathroom, especially with children!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a refreshing ending We all go, and sometimes, just sometimes, the go does not leave me feeling clean. I found the perfect solution with the sample I received in my mail. The perfect toilet accessory I felt my home needs full time. An after wipe towellette that is the perfect rippled size, with the perfect moisture to finish that gives me that just clean feeling. This is a must for our house.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it but it was a little dry. I loved the thickness of the sheet and the texture. The only negative was it was dryer than I prefer.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved!! Such a wonderful product, felt refreshed and very clean!! The family loved them!
Date published: 2016-10-31
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.