Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. See why Cottonelle® CleanRipple Texture and Flushable Cleansing Cloths clean better together.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 818.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I tried the sample, and loved how soft they were and how convenient they were to use on the go. Will defiantly purchase in the future!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I tried the sample and loved it. Sometimes, just plain toilet paper is not enough. This wipe was great and I liked that you could flush it as well.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cleansing cloths are the best on the market. I appreciate the sample of cleansing cloths that were provided. The fragrance and softness of the sample exceed my expectations.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product makes me feel clean I have purchased this product before receiving my sample and like the producr
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved how easy they were for my young kids to use! My older kids have used this product before and like it. I had forgotten how useful the wipes were when the kids were learning to do it themselves until my 4 year old boy was learning. The wipes had enough moisture in them to help him get cleaned without using half a container. Thank you for helping out in the not having a sore bottom department!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It makes my daily trips much more refreshing! At first I was skeptical about the sample that came in my package. I just looked at it like any other, but I'm glad I tried it out! Ill stick with the wipes over typical toilet paper any day!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was impressed I tried the product not expecting to enjoy using a flushable cloth. But I as surprised at how convenient and easy to use it was! It left me feeling clean and fresh.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves me feeling clean and refreshed! I had previously purchased this product in the past and have not been disappointed. Good product that suits my needs.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clean and refreshing every time This product leaves you feeling so clean and refreshed in a way that toilet paper never could. The scent is delightful and the best part is that they are flushable. Super easy. Super clean.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL It is exactly what was need for the restroom braks! Very soft worth to buy
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely done, Cottonelle! I really enjoyed the sample product. It was easy to use and got me very clean. It doesn't have an overpowering smell and is refreshing.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this! But... I did enjoy the sample and was grateful for it. Mostly my youngest child uses these types of products, but I find every now and then I do use them. One thing I would like is if it was a more natural sustainable product like the one I buy. I ONLY buy Cottonelle TP though. I live in a small town and the ultra comfort is not available. I cringe when I run out and have to buy a lesser brand until I get to the city. I do LOVE their TP! And I will continue to buy!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE these wipes! Thank you, Cottonelle! After trying the Cottonelle Fresh Care flushable cleansing cloths, I will never use anything else again! If you want that clean, refreshing feeling...look no further! Did I mention that they are also flushable? Thank you, Cottonelle!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dont waste money on a store brand I have used store brand and other brands of wipes. Usually using two or more is seemingly necessary. However with these cottonelle wipes only one was needed. I was wasting money by using twice as many of a "cheaper" product when the similarly priced cottonelle was much more effective and therefore less expensive in the long run.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First Time User/ Last Time User I had been using another type of personal hygiene wipes & decided to try Cottonelle Fresh Care since I had read so much about them.. Well I wouldn't buy them again since I find it very hard to get the wipe out of the box & cut my fingers when I tried to get the wipe out thru the slit provided..
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Overall 5 stars. Great quality!feels refreshing, will probably purchase in the future.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I just liked it probably will buy the product in the future, highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something is VERY WRONG!! My husband, my 2 kids and myself have been using these wipes for 2 years and haven't ever had a complaint. BUT, the latest large refill pack we bought has just about recked us. At first I just thought it was the kids, then it happened to both my husband and I. All of our butt cracks are RAW!!!! almost bleeding. Something is terribly wrong wit the last pack we bought. I just want everyone to be aware. My poor kids are just suffering.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great brand Cottonelle has always be a good brand to choose, their products have never left me down
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these wipes! Perfect thickness, just the right amount of moisture, very convenient! Loved having a sample package so that I could try this brand of wipe and be able to make an informed choice.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very surprised! I didn't pay much attention to these kinds of products in the past. The sample has changed my mind and I will always have some on hand now!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience away from home Hi: When I need the bathroom and I'm on the road doing errands, my Cottonelle wipes are in my purse and at the ready. They have saved me many times. I'll never be caught without them. (I keep a stack in a zip-lock bag.) Carol Keating
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean You fell so clean after using these wipes they make your behind feel so clean after your done with them. They are so gentle on your behind. Keep up the good work cottonelle Nathan p Jackson
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean! My 3 year old likes to use this product. We call them "special butt wipes" and he loved the way this one felt.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did we stop using wipes?? Wipes are the best!! Why do we stop using them after we are potty trained?! These Cottonelle wipes are so great. I love the clean feeling that comes with using these wipes. I take them camping with me all the time now - which is about every other weekend.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing This product is nicely textured with a fresh scent. I will definitely purchase in the future!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect to keep in my bathroom. I tried the sample and loved that it was very moist. The size of the towelett was just right.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I received this sample and the wipe worked well when helping my child potty train.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mold I bought a large Cottonelle fresh wipestart refill pack. To my surprise shortly after first opening the pack it was molded.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need to Try This! We have used flushable wipes in the past but the cleanripple effect of the Cottonelle sample we received far exceeded our usual brand. Try it, you'll be hooked!
Date published: 2016-11-10
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.