Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. See why Cottonelle® CleanRipple Texture and Flushable Cleansing Cloths clean better together.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 818.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible I used the wipes for years but they have changed, are thinner & do not pop up out of the container & when I try to pull one out it tears. They are worthless & more expensive than other brands that are now superior.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clogged bathroom plumbing Had to call plumber on a weekend after relatives used toilet. First question they asked was whether anyone was flushing the Cottonelle wipes sitting on the back of the toilet. Very embarrassing. Apparently your product is we'll known within the plumbing community. The plumber's snake pulled out numerous wipes. Currently waiting for invoice. $300 minimum.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissatisfied I have been using this product for a long time and have been pleased, but the last ones that I bought were the individual packages in a 4 pack taped together. They are not the same quality that I have been buying in the past. They are cut on the edges like with pinking shears where the others were straight across. Other than not as thick and not good quality, that is the only difference that I could see.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to be 5 star! I have used these flushable wipes for years and have recently noticed that they have become considerably thnner. In fact, if they got much thinner, they would be transparent! Or, is this just your way of saying use more? Can you go back to the 5 star product?
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Response not helpful Your response doesn't help at all. I'm still stuck with the worthless product. You should at least offer to replace it.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product They clogged the sewer line so tight it had to be opened with stream pressure. Cost $1500.00 to clear the line!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't pull the next wipe! The whole idea of a wipe dispenser is that when pulling one out, the next one pops up through the hole. But this doesn't happen with these wipes! I have to dig into the container in order to pry them out. Worhless!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ultra wipes no more.... The changes that have been made to the cottonelle wipes are disappointing. As allot of people state they tear very easily. I have a partial pack that is an "ultra" in purple packaging that is far superior to anything your selling now. Too bad we can't find these any more. I'm assuming the changes made were in an effort for your company to lower costs but it's only going to cost your customers.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always use this brand. Love these wipes, but not too thrilled with the new design. I liked the old design where when you pulled one out another popped right up, that doesn't happen with these. Have had a few issues with them tearing, but not enough to quit using them. What I really miss are the ones with Shea Butter!! Those smelled so wonderful and worked really great, wish you would bring them back!!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined a good product We had been using these for years. They were great. Having a adult with special needs they really helped when going bathroom. What a disappointment when opening the last box. New design, hard to get out of package, they tear so easily, definitely NOT an improvement. Will search for replacement, you lost a customer here.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my roomie ok so my roommate uses these and is obsessed. so one day i was in the bathroom they were there i was there so i tried it. poof just like that i m hooked. trips to the store tp and fc
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SMALL GOOD, BUT TEAR UPON USE ...WON'T BUY AGAIN! I'm usually one who only gives positive reviews. However, every now & again I need to speak out when something just doesn't work. I'm a 46-yrs-old female and have been using baby wipes to keep myself clean for as long as I can remember. For years I used Costco's brand until they changed their formula some years back. They used to be great! They smelled nice, the size was perfect & they didn't tear upon use. However, once they changed, the smell was TERRIBLE. So they lost me after that. I had to find an affordable replacement, so I began using Walmart's Parent's Choice. While they are not nearly as good as the old Costco brand used to be, they are still better than a lot of the ones out there. Not to mention still within my budget. However, I'm always open to trying out new wipes. So I had a manufacturer coupon that allowed me to try the Cottonelle, 42-pack of Clean Ripple (FreshCare). I admit that they smell really nice, which I like, but that was all that I liked. They tear almost instantly BEFORE I even get them out of the pouch. Then they tear more when I try to wipe myself clean. I even double them over prior to using to try to avoid that, but it doesn't always work. While I'm a hand-washer regardless ...I feel that I have to "doubly wash" my hands because my fingers tear thru them. So for me that's a BIG NEGATIVE & that's why I don't recommend them. Also, the size is quite small for my liking. I've never flushed them, as regardless of ANY brand that says "flushable" ...why take the chance. I don't want to end up with clogged pipes or flooded bathroom. After reading several reviews, that just confirms for me not to flush these or any other that claim "flushable" ...regardless of what their "proven tests" show. So that's just my opinion! Thanks for listening!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT FLUSHABLE Caused a sewage backup! Loved these, until this just happened!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Question Flushability For the 3rd straight year, we have had to hire a sewer service to clean out the line connection from our house to the city sewer line approximately 100ft. All 3 blocks were due to Cottonellle Wet Wipes. (This is the only brand we buy) The sewer service guy confirmed that the product will flush but doesn't degrade as toilet paper does and will cause a blockage over a relatively short period of time. Please urge your labs to develop a formulation that will break down.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No wet wipe is flushable toilet paper is Do not flush them they do not break down they mess up your sewer system they mess up your septic system and clogs it up so don’t Buy and don’t flush them because this company is a bunch of liars they’re meant for the trashcan
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upset with the change I have been using Cottonelle wipes forever. I have always loved them and have never had an issue. Recently I stocked up on wipes as I had run out and apparently Cottonelle made a change. Why fix what wasn't broken? The new wipes do not work in the dispensers at all. They have a wavy edge and I think that's why. They have to be reloaded each time you want to use a wipe and it's a pain. They also appear to be thinner and tear easily with normal use. I can't wait to run out of these wipes because Cottonelle is losing a long-term customer over this!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New design, not the same Been using this product for years. Latest batch I bought separates instantly so it does not work in the container. Not a fan of the new design. It's very frustrating.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Tears Easily I've been using Cottonelle Flushable Wipes off and on for more than two years and finally needed to comment in a review. These wipes are very good. My only complaint is that they tear far too easily when taking one from the pouch. I also use the Costco brand which I prefer when I can get them on sale. They are superior for the simple fact that they don't tear and break down just as well. My hope is that Kimberly-Clark will do further research into improving this product to reduce tearing.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clogged main sewer line. Do the husband's illness he had to start using these wipes. Sad to say this clogged our main sewer line into our septic tank causing gross backup into house. Had our septic cleaned and main line maintenance three months ago to get ready for winter. Pulled septic lid and could see these little wipes had not broken down fast enough and clogged the end of pipe into septic. Product was gentle on the bum but not the wallet for clean up and plumber Going to try to return box to Costco.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Comments Please check on the performance of your packing machine. The way the package dispenses the cloths has deteriorated recently and tends to bunch up much more than it used to do even several months ago. I know they need to be flushable, but they tear very easily. Also, the multi-striped double packs were much prettier than the blue geometric double packs that my store seems to only stock now. My store is the Harris-Teeter in Cotswold Shopping Center in Charlotte, North Carolina.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Shrinking Wipe I have purchased Cottonelle Wipes for many years. They are a great product. Right now I have a package with wipes so small they will not pop up. Have the wipes gotten smaller?
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Septic tank I just had to pay $500 to have my septic tank pumped due to these wipes!!!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I hoped I bought a bunch of packs on Amazon. They are very thin and rip even trying to get them out of the package. And they are not rippled at all. They kind of remind me of those tri fold paper towels you see in a public restroom. Also they left a stinging sensation. It stinks because I bought so many packs. Next time ill try a small pack first.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flushable Wipes I bought a large supply and am disappointed. We feel the new container for product use does not match any of our bathroom decorations. We will have to hide it after each use due to its appearance. We will not purchase any more in the future. Tom
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy these These wipes shred and rip when you use them. they used to be better before the big marketing push. they were the only brand i would use. i will be looking for another brand now.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wicked Awful Rashes Dermatologist confirmed: this product is what has been causing the very painful and itchy rash I developed. Huge red raised painful welts. The ultimate test was when he advised I try not using them; I stopped - a week without and the rash was gone. Within 30 minutes of using one as a test, the rash developed right where I wiped (chose a less uncomfortable area to test it out where I did not ever have a rash or skin issue. In fact, I have never had a rash or skin issue anywhere before using these!) Gave my derm the ingredient list and he was quick to point out which chemicals caused allergic skin reactions like this. Now we know, but it was an expensive and physically painful lesson. I won't be purchasing these for our household ever again and will switch to the brand recommended by my dermatologist for both myself and Mr. Firefighter (his complaint has been that they fall apart and tear now just pulling them out of the dispenser. At least they're flushable, right?)
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them Love them. I keep them in my keep expecially on road trips. There nice for sticky hands and faces.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be I don't know what they did but these are not what they used to be. They are more like generic wipes. We are switching to the Equate brand. If we are getting generic quality I might as well pay a generic price.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flushable? I work for a weekly paper and was invited to take a tour of our city's sewer system. Flushable wipes are NOT flushable. They cause damage to city septic systems and septic tanks. They will clog your leach lines. I would like to see all cities join together and STOP you from writing flushable on the packages. I've seen city pumps that have to be replaced and baskets of flushable wipes overflowing. You may say it is not your product, but someone else. After seeing what I have seen I believe no wipes should be flushed. You are causing taxpayers billions of dollars just to keep their sewer systems running and taxpayers are picking up the bill.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you I could not survive without these wipes I use nearly a whole package every day if not more Due to a surgical procedure I have a very large hernia that pushes my stomach out when I sit the pressure builds and when I get up I can barely make it to the bathroom without exploding Sometimes it takes half a pckage sometimes more I am very thankful for this product
Date published: 2017-06-18
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.