Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. See why Cottonelle® CleanRipple Texture and Flushable Cleansing Cloths clean better together.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 818.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, a proper flushable wipe. Great to see a proper flushable wipe on the market. They are a necessity and actually decrease the amount of toilet paper used. But the environmental impact in waste facilities has been horrible, so I appreciate actual flushable products on the market.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing experience After trying the sample, I really enjoyed the clean feeling and refreshing feel of the cool cloth. I image this is what a baby's bottom feels like after parents clean them.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Alternative Baby Wipe Flushable wipes not allowed in our county sewage system so used these as emergency baby wipes instead and they worked great
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product vs other products left me feeling cleaner and fresher. I was surprised to receive it but was glad that I did!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and Clean The sample I received was an unexpected surprise! While I never considered purchasing this before, I will add this to my list for the next trip to the store. These were easy to use and cleaned quite well. Thank You for these!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any other wipe around! Received this a sample and loved it! Better than any other of it's kind! I will never buy another wipe
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked well for times when i would like more then just paper. I think my grandson, who still requires help in the bathroom, appreciated it more then paper.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish this was atound many years ago This is a great product. I wish I would have thought of doing something like this
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been considering this product for a while... I love the fresh scent! The texture is nice, but I would appreciate them being a little wider.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is refreshing I tried the sample and really enjoyed it because its texture, freshness, and overall quality.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for children I tried the sample and really liked it because it leaves my 3 year old nice and clean and refreshed. No mess! Regular toilet paper would fall apart and leave a mess!! Perfect for my family
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fresh & So Clean w/Cottonelle Cleansing Cloths So fresh & so clean after using these AMAZING wipes. The CleanRipple texture makes clean up a snap while leaving you feeling fresh & confident! The quick dry performance out does itself without the stick feel left behind by some competitors cloths! They are also "bum safe" by being alcohol, oil & soap free too! Best of all these have SafeFlush technology! Once you try them you won't be able to go without them!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh smell, works great in my purse These whites work too great, and smelled really good. I like the size of the package which fit well in my purse and didn't take up much space it did its job too
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My husband loved the product, so soft! Will definitely be buying this product!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right These wipes are perfect for potty training. Thick enough, clean scent, soft enough and flushable. A winning combination.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in the time of Need! Couldn't have been given to me at a better moment! Had some feminine issue and this product was perfect!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feelin Fresh ! The flushable sample made me feel very clean and refreshed. I especially like the size. It fit conveniently in my purse. I probably wouldn't have tried it if I hadn't received the sample. Thank you
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I really appreciate the sample of products that are not the cheapest on the store's shelf. This way I can see the quality and see that it is really worth paying for it.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic product!!!!!! I received a sample and after trying it, I continued to buy it because i just couldn't live without it after using it.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! The product is thicker than other brands I've tried before. I wish it had a stronger or better smelling frangrance but it got the job done!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it for what success is. Brings shiney hiney to a whole new level. Love the product! If in doubt try it out, you won't be disappointed but you will feel assured!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Great brand of wipes and makes you feel super clean. Great for the kids too!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent and clean! I loved this flushable cleansing cloth. The scent was amazing and I felt clean and refreshed afterward. It wasn't too wet or too dry. It's also gentle enough to use on my kids. Great product I'll be using all the time.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a camp where the water system failed. Thank goodness for these wipes-they kept us clean and sanitary under dismal circumstances!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thicker towelettes & still flushable! Awesome! I tried the sample and was really impressed! The towelettes are thicker than the other brands and are i am still able to flush them away! they really do the job and stay moist down to the very last one!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my husband at work!!! My husband's skin is sensitive and he likes to use something that really cleans well while he is at work. He tried the Cottonelle flushable wipes sample pack and was very impressed. Says he's bum is so much happier for using them :)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way I feel afterwards These products are lovely and some convenient. I appreciate the packaging and ease of use.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've that it is flushable I love that it is flushable and septic tank safe. Other brands that I have tried were not.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Clean!!! I have found the commercials off-putting, but the product is really great! I have no intention of "going commando", but do want to remain clean throughout the day. These wipes really do the job.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Impressed Cottonelle Flushable Wipes is my customary choice. I was impressed by the new wipes which are larger and stronger than those I have been using. Ordinarily, I would use two wipes, but, with this sample of the new configuration, one wipe is satisfactory.
Date published: 2016-10-11
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.