Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths

Don’t just wipe … wash with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths – With a Quick Dry Performance to help you feel confidently clean and dry.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths use a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing.

Product Details

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Alcohol-free

OneTouch* dispensing tub

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Tubs

42-count Pop-Up® Tub

Refill Bags

168ct. Refill Bag
252ct. Reflil Bag

Self-Dispensing Packs

1 pack Peel and Reseal (10 wipes)
1 pack Peel and Reseal (42 wipes)
1 pack Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes)
2 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)
4 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/pack)

Large Count Packs

8 packs Peel and Reseal (42 wipes/pack; 336 total wipes)
7 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 392 total wipes)
11 packs Rigid Flip Top (42 wipes/ pack; 462 total wipes)
9 packs Rigid Flip Top (56 wipes/ pack; 504 total wipes)

Sizes of Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

To help you feel cleaner and fresher than with toilet paper alone, we offer Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths. These are flushable pre-moistened wipes for thorough cleansing and freshening.

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are suitable for the following purposes, as listed on the package:
      With toilet paper as part of your bathroom routine
      When traveling
      To clean hands and faces

How can I be sure it is safe to flush Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths?

The flushability of Kimberly-Clark® products is tested in accordance with trade association guidelines. These guideline tests demonstrate that when used as directed, our wipes clear properly maintained toilets, drain lines, sewers and pumps, and are compatible with on-site septic and municipal treatment. Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are flushable due to patented technology that allows them to lose strength and break up when moving through the system after flushing. Watch our video to learn more about the tests that Cottonelle® flushable wipes go through to ensure their flushability.

Will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths break down in my septic system?

Flushable Cleansing Cloths are designed to safely break down in home septic systems and will not affect the normal bacterial activity in a septic system.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain alcohol?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain alcohol.

Do Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths contain oil or soap?

No, Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths do not contain oil or soap. However, they do contain mild skin cleansers and emollients.

Can Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths be used as an antibacterial wipe?

Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths were not formulated to destroy bacteria during use.

How long will Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths stay moist?

The shelf life for unopened packages of Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths is approximately two years.

What is Quick Dry Performance?

Cottonelle FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are now enhanced with an improved Quick Dry formulation designed to help you feel confidently clean and dry. This new formulation still provides you with all the same great benefits you’ve come to enjoy from Cottonelle®, such as keeping our cloths fresh and moist while in the package or in our Cottonelle® dispensers.

What is SafeFlush Technology™? Is it different from the previous technology?

At Cottonelle®, we know that flushability is important, and continuously improving our products is, too. We’ve always had the most dispersible, best performing, flushable wipes. Our new product improvement sets the bar even higher. Now, only Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths give you a confident clean and have SafeFlush Technology™, so they start to break down immediately after flushing.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

From time to time, coupons or special offers for Cottonelle® Flushable Cleansing Cloths are advertised in newspapers, available on our website and through e-newsletters. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Please sign up for ongoing news and savings at https://www.cottonelle.com/account/sign-up.

For additional questions about these and other Cottonelle® brand products, call 1-877-642-6886, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Central Time.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths Septic safe Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Wipes leave you feeling extra clean and fresh. Pair with Cottonelle® toilet paper for the ultimate clean.
FreshCare® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 804.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right These wipes are perfect for potty training. Thick enough, clean scent, soft enough and flushable. A winning combination.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in the time of Need! Couldn't have been given to me at a better moment! Had some feminine issue and this product was perfect!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feelin Fresh ! The flushable sample made me feel very clean and refreshed. I especially like the size. It fit conveniently in my purse. I probably wouldn't have tried it if I hadn't received the sample. Thank you
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I really appreciate the sample of products that are not the cheapest on the store's shelf. This way I can see the quality and see that it is really worth paying for it.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic product!!!!!! I received a sample and after trying it, I continued to buy it because i just couldn't live without it after using it.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! The product is thicker than other brands I've tried before. I wish it had a stronger or better smelling frangrance but it got the job done!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it for what success is. Brings shiney hiney to a whole new level. Love the product! If in doubt try it out, you won't be disappointed but you will feel assured!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Great brand of wipes and makes you feel super clean. Great for the kids too!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent and clean! I loved this flushable cleansing cloth. The scent was amazing and I felt clean and refreshed afterward. It wasn't too wet or too dry. It's also gentle enough to use on my kids. Great product I'll be using all the time.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a camp where the water system failed. Thank goodness for these wipes-they kept us clean and sanitary under dismal circumstances!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thicker towelettes & still flushable! Awesome! I tried the sample and was really impressed! The towelettes are thicker than the other brands and are i am still able to flush them away! they really do the job and stay moist down to the very last one!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my husband at work!!! My husband's skin is sensitive and he likes to use something that really cleans well while he is at work. He tried the Cottonelle flushable wipes sample pack and was very impressed. Says he's bum is so much happier for using them :)
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way I feel afterwards These products are lovely and some convenient. I appreciate the packaging and ease of use.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've that it is flushable I love that it is flushable and septic tank safe. Other brands that I have tried were not.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Clean!!! I have found the commercials off-putting, but the product is really great! I have no intention of "going commando", but do want to remain clean throughout the day. These wipes really do the job.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Impressed Cottonelle Flushable Wipes is my customary choice. I was impressed by the new wipes which are larger and stronger than those I have been using. Ordinarily, I would use two wipes, but, with this sample of the new configuration, one wipe is satisfactory.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!!! Actually I have been using this brand's wipes for years. It is the BEST!!!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cottonelle is the product everyone needs!! This product is very clean and refreshing and really enjoyed useing it and would perfer it over other brands.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product! I have tried the sample. It is great! Especially for my children because it gets them really clean back there. Good clean and easy wiping!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a great product except for one small flaw! This is not the first flushable cleansing cloth that I have tried so I speak from experience when I say that this product has a lot of great qualities. It did an excellent job of cleaning and freshing which is very important. The main flaw with this product and this can be said for any such product not just this particular brand, is that it is scented. Using scented products in this area is a recipe for disaster especially if you have sensitivity issues. If they only used beneficial natural scents such as witch hazel the product would be perfect for me.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use all the time I have used Cottonelle wimps for a while. The free sample package was just a bonus. Love them.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectly refreshing! This sample is a great way to promote such a great product. I was very pleased to find out about it.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product The sample I was sent was simply amazing! It let's you feel fresh and clean with a quick and easy product. The smell is pleasing and the product is high quality.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product performed as advertised I liked the product. I had no problems with it. It performed as advertised.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE Best cleansing wipe EVER! I've tried other cleansing wipes and Cottonelle is by far, a better overall wipe. Perfect size, thickness and durability. Travels well whether in its own little pack or in your own container. I've never had this product cause plumbing issues in my house. I Love it!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wipe Couldn't ask for a better wipe. It worked better than any other wipe I have tried.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Fell in love with all cottenelle products!! Absolutely love the wipes my entire family uses them!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well timed sample! I had an intestinal flu when the sample arrived. It was well timed! So much better than using dry paper. Very happy to have gotten this sample!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the product I tried the sample and surprising really liked it. I will buy if future To share with other family members.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I just had a fissurectomy and this product was much needed post op. I was using another brand but prefer the Cottonelle much better.
Date published: 2016-10-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.