Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper is designed with CleanRipple® Texture. Its strong and extra-absorbent ripples actually remove more and clean better.

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths for an even better clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® CleanCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Strong and absorbent

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than our average toilet paper rolls, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
380 sheets
1-ply toilet paper
CleanCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack

Big Roll

Designed with CleanRipple® Texture, you get a better clean every time. Our Big Rolls fit well in standard toilet paper holders.
150 sheets
1-ply
CleanCare® Big Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
20-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
190 sheets
1-ply
CleanCare® Double Roll Pack Sizes:
4-pack
6-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack
48-pack

CleanCare® Family Roll Pack Sizes:

Cottonelle® Family Rolls are the perfect size for a busy home. With extra sheets, you can spend less time changing your toilet paper roll.
250 sheets
1-ply
36-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

Is Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems.

Is Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper is one-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper coupons are available from time to time and are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper is 30% stronger with a special CleanRipple® texture to leave you feeling extra clean.
CleanCare® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2203.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2202
  • loc_en_US, sid_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and good i like it very much, it feels great and makes me feel very clean after using it
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I really loved this toilet paper. It's very strong but still very soft. I love the ripples and how prominent they feel. It makes me feel confident about the clean I get with this product. I've always loved Cottonelle but they've really topped themselves with this one!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go get it and try!! So much better than old brand. Unique, comfortable texture
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean I liked Cottonelle Ultra CleanCare especially the ripple wavy great product.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ultra clean with ripples I thought this was a fantastic toilet paper. The size of the roll was excellent, and the ripples really help with cleaning after doing the job. This toilet paper is great for my toddler who is going through potty training now, it helps clean up the mess a lot faster, and cleaner. I do have concerns with the thickness of this toilet paper though, I could see this easily clogging toilets, or causing clogged pipes under the house because it is so thick, and may not break down as fast as other brands.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favorite It was ok, but not necessarily something i would buy
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft with Strong included I think this product is wonderful. It is strong but strong doesnt defeat the soft as it does with other brands. I love this toilet paper.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tissue Ever This was the best tissue I've ever used. I felt super clean after using it and the roll lasted much longer.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brenda's Cottonelle review It was ok I just didn't like the small sheet size and it did have a clean wipe. I would not be switching to this not at all. We really enjoyed the home test tho.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tears in half in mid-wipe! At first, I really liked the ripples on the toilet paper as it made me feel cleaner. However, upon further use, I found that this toilet paper with the ripples would tear apart in half as I was in the middle of wiping! No other toilet paper I've used has ever gotten torn in half mid-wipe. For this, I cannot recommend this to anyone. I'm trying to figure out if it was a certain direction I was holding the ripples that tend to make it tear, but then I keep forgetting which way to try and which way to avoid, so it's just not working out for me!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TP ever I love that cottonelle doesn't rip when in use. It holds up even in wet situations
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Thick Because of the thickness, I am using less toilet paper than I was with my other brand. It does not ball up even though it is extremely soft. It thoroughly cleans with less then other brands.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like but..... Overall I think Cottonelle Ultra Clean Care is a very good toilet paper. For a 1 ply it is extreamly thick and cleans very well. My cons is that I worry about my septic system, Our system is touchy and after the toilet paper had been in the toilet overnight, when flushed it was still complete, unlike other brands that fall apart upon flushing. I worry that this thickness that cleans so well may be to good for my septic
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uses Fewer Sheets It did work great. The product did allow fewer sheets to accomplish the same clean. It is very soft and the ripples were effective.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality toilet paper I like the product. It does leave you feeling clean. It being 1 ply makes it feel a little less strong, but I was pleasantly surprised that it was quite durable.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is great but not for me. It was ok, not fantastic. It tour a lot easier than my Northern and was not as soft. It also left behind lint where as my Northern does not. This is important because that causes my area to itch from the tissue lint.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great job O found this product to be very soft and it did a great job of cleaning. My only concern with this product is the effect it will have on my septic system.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLUFFY! WHOA IS IT FLUFFY!! It gets you clean and feels soft too but its a big roll of toilet paper. My current, out of date 1950's toilet paper holder, can't hold the roll so its sitting on the side. I'm hoping to replace old holder soon and when I do I will be purchasing this product. Very clean feeling, no need to double wipe at all. So soft on that area too. Almost too soft but you know something I can get use to.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and feels better This was the first time trying the Cottonelle Ultra Clean.I was worried that each roll would get used up to quick because its a double roll.But because of its thickness we used less paper with Cottonelle then we did with 1000 sheet of scott tissue that we normally use.It dried and cleaned us faster and quicker then our regular brand.I loved that my fingers didnt poke threw the paper and was also soft to wipe my nose. I will be buying this product .It was great
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel the wave! The mega rolls are nice and big, meaning you don’t have to change the roll often. They have a nice wavy ripple design that helps you get clean. The toilet paper is soft and gentle. I would say it’s a little thinner than my usual brand. It’s only 1-ply.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I was pleasantly surprised by how soft but at the same time very strong the toilet paper is. The ripples get everything trapped in the crevices that most would miss. I'm very happy with this toilet paper and hope to buy more of it in the future.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family’s New Favorite Tissue My family loves using Cottonelle Ultra CleanCare. The texture is just right. It is soft but cleans really well.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ripple Works I like how soft the Cottonelle Ultra CleanCare is as well as the ripples. Also like the fact that it is a Mega rolls. This way it doesnt take up as much room. The only thing is is how it seems to tear easily and leave particles. After all of this I say that it is a good toilet paper to use.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer than the cloud toilet paper I used this product and I loved it a lot. The roll felt very soft and cushionay.It wasn't bulky like some other toilet paper roll. The Toilet paper was very soft and was much more softer than my expectations. The ripples on the toilet paper was an awesome feature. I'll definitely be buying this product
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shimmering Mermaid It is a strong toilet paper but is soft and cleans good without having to use a lot of it.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, yet gentle, toilet paper! Cottonelle Ultra CleanCare toilet paper is soft, yet effective. It has a ripply texture that really cleans effectively and leaves you feeling fresher. The toilet paper does not fall apart while wiping and does not leave bits of toilet paper behind. However, it is not abrasive and feels gentle.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective clean This toilet paper cleaned really well it was Ultra Soft yet strong. The Ripple really helped with getting you clean. Also the rolls are super big so you feel like your getting a good deal for the money.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New idea I love this toilet paper. I love the wavy, rippled texture, it really helps with cleaning. I only wish that it wouldn't leave so much lint, like the other Cottonelle varieties. Overall, I would recommend
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Left me feeling clean. Very soft. Low lint.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cottonelle It was good just to thick to me. My kids liked it. Overall a good tissue.
Date published: 2018-02-24
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2202
  • loc_en_US, sid_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.