Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper is designed with CleanRipple® Texture. Its strong and extra-absorbent ripples actually remove more and clean better.

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths for an even better clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® CleanCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Strong and absorbent

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than our average toilet paper rolls, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
380 sheets
1-ply toilet paper
CleanCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack

Big Roll

Designed with CleanRipple® Texture, you get a better clean every time. Our Big Rolls fit well in standard toilet paper holders.
150 sheets
1-ply
CleanCare® Big Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
20-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
190 sheets
1-ply
CleanCare® Double Roll Pack Sizes:
4-pack
6-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack
48-pack

CleanCare® Family Roll Pack Sizes:

Cottonelle® Family Rolls are the perfect size for a busy home. With extra sheets, you can spend less time changing your toilet paper roll.
250 sheets
1-ply
36-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

Is Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems.

Is Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper is one-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper coupons are available from time to time and are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper is 30% stronger with a special CleanRipple® texture to leave you feeling extra clean.
CleanCare® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1880.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1880
  • loc_en_US, sid_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love/Hate I love Cottonelle but hate the mega rolls - they do not fit my holder, which is built into the cabinet.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mega Rolls Same great product BUT the rolls are too large for the wall holder and too large for my storage holder. I also feel like I am getting less for my money...I like the old size much better
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE MEGA ROLLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Space saving -- not changing the roll as often --- works for me!!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use of Cottonelle CAN BE a pleasant experience! Great product! We all NEED to use it but is not the most enjoyable "experience" but using Cottonelle does it's job very well.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega roll Mega rolls are great. You don't have to change the roll as often and there are fewer cardboard rolls to recycle.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripples Love the mega rolls... Love the Clean Care Ripples!!!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft I really love this paper keeps your bum all good and clean
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been using cottonelle for years, and it was one reason I kept my Costco membership. I ordered the 36 double roll package from Walmart, as Costco didn't have it on sale. It's at least an inch narrower than the previous one, also fewer sheets. I will be switching brands, as it's no longer a good bargain, nor a satisfactory product
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shame Size change?Quality change? SHAME! You need to restore your quality!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why? Why did you change the size and quality of cottonElle ultra? You ruined a perfect product shame on you!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is no other toilet paper The best only toilet paper according to my family!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Awesome Ads I Will Buy And Refer To A Friends & Family
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best This is the best product that I used...I recommend it for all! Really Love it!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth This toilet paper is so thick & smooth. It doesn't cost a lot of money, bt
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle It's very nice and soft and smooth it's easy to flush my husband likes it too at first he was not convinced but now he wants me to buy it all the time
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pulling the toilet paper over ones eye I too, am a loyal fan of the Original Cottonelle Double Roll Clean Care which has 280 ply per roll and the rolls are wide, they just fit the toilet paper holder (perfect) and I still have packages in the closet to prove it, and since I usually buy it on sale I purchased some more only to be disappointed like so many others. Once again, the company is deceiving the consumer by their marketing trickery. The package looks the same so you got us on that one. The truth is the company did make changes. The rolls has 190 ply and are narrow. So when I read Cottonelle's response that there where no changes SHAME on you, that's totally untrue.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from new narrower cotonelle to thin Used Cotonelle for years and loved it. Recently it has not been as wide. and even when folded with 6 thicknesses will let urine go through. Why the changes/ a;sp mpt as spft as ised tp be.... at least it still does not irritate like other brands..
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should not have changed size. Cottonelle was our choice for home toilet tissue until they changed the size. I will be buying the brands that still are 4.0 by 4.5. Raise the price or put fewer squares on a roll but don't change the size.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall review Overall good. Page runs slow but the saving are good.b
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot Leave Home Without It! As a person with special bathroom needs, I have found that the only toilet paper that I can use is Cottonelle With Aloe and E. Whenever and wherever I go, I always take a roll with me (those rolls can flatten in miraculous and inconspicuous ways). It is a known fact that no other human in my home may use my Cottonelle lest you risk life or limb. Whenever there is a sale on Cottonelle I am there, often purchasing 6 to 8 packages at one time. I cannot run out of company with my closest and dearest friend. That you for saving me with this product and you can bet that I have spread the word about this wonderful paper.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toilett paper It was the best most softest toilet paper I ever used except when my finger broke threw
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Very happy with this product great value for your money
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite We love this tissue and we buy it all the time even when we are stocked up on tissue.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brand to Buy Strong T.P.and very soft when wiping. The best T.P. to buy, we only use cottonelle products in our home. The flushable wipes work great too!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best wipe ever! Love this TP, it's just thick enough, doesn't shred when wiping, and does a great job. Not sure if it's true that the width is reduced as we have always used Charmin, my hubby likes that so that's what I normally buy. But sometimes it's got to be about me!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice! Only kind we buy. Excellent product, love the larger rolls.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonalle Over they are all nice products . Great product for others to use.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hallbrandie34 This is a great product to use everyday. And it is so soft.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Gave Cottonelle a try, and was super disappointed. Leave little bits behind, as well as ripping while wiping. My family of 6 have all begged for me to replace it. It takes a TON of hand washing after to get the poop off. Sorry.. but never buying again.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super absorbent & soft I loved this product. Not harsh or abrasive. Very soft and super absorbent. Will recommend this product for everyone to use. 5 out of 5 any day.
Date published: 2016-11-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1880
  • loc_en_US, sid_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.