Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper is designed with CleanRipple® Texture. Its strong and extra-absorbent ripples actually remove more and clean better.

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths for an even better clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® CleanCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Strong and absorbent

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than our average toilet paper rolls, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
380 sheets
1-ply toilet paper
CleanCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack

Big Roll

Designed with CleanRipple® Texture, you get a better clean every time. Our Big Rolls fit well in standard toilet paper holders.
150 sheets
1-ply
CleanCare® Big Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
20-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
190 sheets
1-ply
CleanCare® Double Roll Pack Sizes:
4-pack
6-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack
48-pack

CleanCare® Family Roll Pack Sizes:

Cottonelle® Family Rolls are the perfect size for a busy home. With extra sheets, you can spend less time changing your toilet paper roll.
250 sheets
1-ply
36-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

Is Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems.

Is Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper is one-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper coupons are available from time to time and are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper is 30% stronger with a special CleanRipple® texture to leave you feeling extra clean.
CleanCare® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2203.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2202
  • loc_en_US, sid_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent I am impressed with this product. I've always been a bit of a TP snob, but this puts my last brand to shame. Strong, soft, and clean. The trifecta:)
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Cottonelle ultra clean are is the best toilet paper we have used. It’s thick and luxurious and the wavy texture is perfect for cleaning thoroughly
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wavy But Not Clean Not my favorite tissue. I was expecting it to be a little more soft. The waves a good however it didn’t give me a clean feeling. When used, tissue pieces were often left behind.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer than Cotton I absolutely loved the softness of this toilet paper. It is very gentle on the skin and it does its job.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong, Soft, & Squishy Overall, this is an excellent toilet paper. I give it 4 out of 5 Stars. It's only missing one star due to the fact that it doesn't seem to last as long as some other toilet papers, and that this toilet paper, specifically, pills- much like a fleece blanket. Those negatives out of the way, the positives are excellent. It is strong, soft, pliable, and all around a nice feel. You definitely feel clean after using it & it doesnt take 50 sheets to get there.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toilet Paper I really liked the feel of the toilet paper and was very happy that not as much had to be used in order to get clean. It was more absorbent than what I usually used. The roll was a little more narrow than usual rolls, but that is not an issue. It was just a little bit bigger and at first does not fit on my toilet paper roll holder, but that will not keep me from using it. Honestly what will keep me from purchasing regularly is the price. It is much more expensive than other toilet paper and doesn't always fit into my budget. I will buy it as often as I can however.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Toilet Paper. The ripply texture of the Ultra CleanCare felt good but I did find some shedding. Overall though I feel that it gave a good clean. I also liked that each roll seemed to contain a good amount of toilet paper. I would buy this occasionally.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Textured clean The texture of Cottonelle Ultra Care was clearly designed to get you cleaner and it lives up to its name. The paper is thick without being too much.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toilet paper I love the ripple texture of this toilet paper. You find that you don't need to use as much and even though it is only one ply it feels like more than one.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wavy clean TP Worked well in getting clean, but it constantly clogged my toilet.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! I am a dedicated Charmin user, but testing Cottonelle Ultra CleanCare made me change my mind! It is soft, strong and thick so there is no break through and you can use less. With Charmin you have to pick one of those things. Depending on the price, I am seriously consider switching brands! The ripples were nice too and did seem to clean better.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Really enjoyed the overall quality and effectiveness. Worked very well and kept me clean. Strong but soft.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from weak but wavy i feel like there is more hype than product quality. i believe the wavy texture is very helpful as well as the thick feeling...but the actual toilet paper isn't very strong and requires using more sheets.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tp Nice texture that cleans well. No major complaints from my family.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy tp reviewer I enjoyed the hefty roll and it was just right when it came to texture. I will definitely use again.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good toliet paper The rolls were big and last longer than my normal ones. The texture was comfortable for the product it is.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEAN RIPPLE TEXTURE FTW! The clean ripple texture allowed my family and I do use less toilet paper while still being able to feel just as clean and refreshed as we would without the paper we used prior. This tissue is soft and gentle on our delicate parts.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cottonelle with waves is a great product This is awesome toilet paper. It is soft and strong at the same time. I love the ripples as they do get you cleaner, plus that lends to it being strong. It is soft enough to use on your face whether taking off eye makeup or blowing your nose. And how great is it for these rolls to be HUGE I think this is the first REAL "mega" rolls I have ever seen from any toilet paper company. Many "claim" to be "mega rolls" and they most certainly are NOT. Cottonelle is true to their word on both the quality of the product as well as the quantity of their product.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Wave in Toilet Care Cottonelle Ultra CleanCare is a very good product. I love the wavy texture that leaves me feeling cleaner and comfortable. I really feel like I get cleaner by using less product while using this tissue. It is a new wave, no pun intended, in toilet paper technology. The product is thick enough to do the job without leaking through. It is also soft enough to leave me feeling comfortable.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Soft Non-sandpaper toilet paper is one of those. Cottonelle has the advantage of being strong, thereby requiring fewer sheets than a flimsy paper. It is soft, reducing any irritation. It does not leave lint behind like some papers.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Toilet paper cleans well but does leave a residue at least for me. I felt like the roll didn’t last very long due to its thickness need to teach the family to use less. Overall it’s a toilet paper that does it’s job.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice paper, but short rolls! I really loved the softness of this toilet tissue along with the wavy clean ripple texture! It really felt thick and plush! The one thing I didn't love about this paper was the fact that the rolls were about 3/4 inch shorter in length compared to my regular brand, which made me feel like I was getting much less paper! When I first opened the package I was shocked because I thought I was getting a 4 pack and it turned out there were 6 rolls inside! That meant that these 6 rolls appeared to take up as much room as that of your average 4 pack. I loved the paper itself, but I didn't love the tiny rolls. You aren't really getting more paper per roll when they take a significant amount from the end. Make them regular length rolls and you can have all 5 stars!
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wouldn't recommend this at all!!! I always not been a big fan of Cottonelle and I'm still not a big fan of it even after trying this kind of toilet paper. I personally didn't like it wasn't that wide of the toilet paper it was too small. It also wasn't that long of a length of a toilet paper too short for been call a mega roll. I thought it would last longer than a day but it didn't last one day at my house. My other kind of brand of toilet paper last longer than this kind did. I also didn't like how it tear off so easy when you grab a hold of it. I thought this toilet paper been gentle and tough but it is not.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Cleancare by Cottonelle is Tops Wonderful to the touch. The amount of tissue on the roll is great and worth the money.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wavy Clean I did like the way texture. Again, I thought it helped get you extra clean. The paper is durable yet not rough. It is nice and smooth. I thought it was a nice thickness not thin and falling apart.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cottonelle Ultra Clean Care review Cottonelle Ultra Clean Care is a quality product that I would recommend to friend and family.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than my regular brand I was able to really put this toilet paper to the test recently. My family had been sick with a stomach bug and we were using toilet paper a lot more frequently. I really like the texture and thickness of this paper. It holds up well to wiping, doesn't tear or leave any residue behind. It's really soft and comfortable to use compared to my regular toilet paper. I also found that I use way less of the Cottonelle compared to the brand I was using previously. You really do get what you pay for when it comes to toilet paper. While Cottonelle is more expensive than my previous brand (POM) I think the extra price is worth it. I will definitely purchase this in the near future.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great most of the time. Keep in mind that this is only 1 ply. The wavy texture is a great way to get an added clean feeling, it feels good and isn't uncomfortable at all. It works really well for most jobs. However, when it comes to #2 you might still have to wad it up in order to get fully clean.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong, single ply. Value for money. The toiled paper is good. Wavy ripple surface is new. I like that the single ply of paper is strong and gives value for money as compared to other toilet paper rolls. I like that it is soft and gentle. I don't like that it doesn't absorb liquid well as compared to the other brands I have used.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft This toilet paper lasts longer than my usual brand, even though they're both the same thickness. The cottonelle is very soft on the skin but doesn't tear during use... fingers don't poke through.
Date published: 2018-03-02
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2202
  • loc_en_US, sid_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.