Menu
  • for exclusive savings, sweepstakes and more.
  • Don't have a Cottonelle account? Create one now
  • English

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper is designed with CleanRipple® Texture. Its strong and extra-absorbent ripples actually remove more and clean better.

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper uses a patented SafeFlush Technology™ that starts to break down immediately after flushing. Pair with Cottonelle® FreshCare® Flushable Cleansing Cloths for an even better clean. Find out where to buy Cottonelle® CleanCare® toilet paper in-store and online.

Product Details

Features CleanRipple® Texture

Strong and absorbent

100% Flushable

Sewer- and septic-safe

Fits in standard toilet paper holders

Great for the entire family

Sizes and Varieties

Mega Roll

Four times bigger than our average toilet paper rolls, Mega Rolls are our largest toilet paper rolls yet.
380 sheets
1-ply toilet paper
CleanCare® Mega Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack

Big Roll

Designed with CleanRipple® Texture, you get a better clean every time. Our Big Rolls fit well in standard toilet paper holders.
150 sheets
1-ply
CleanCare® Big Roll Pack Sizes:
6-pack
9-pack
12-pack
18-pack
20-pack

Double Roll

Twice the size of the average toilet paper roll, Cottonelle® double rolls give you more sheets so your roll lasts longer.
190 sheets
1-ply
CleanCare® Double Roll Pack Sizes:
4-pack
6-pack
12-pack
18-pack
24-pack
36-pack
48-pack

CleanCare® Family Roll Pack Sizes:

Cottonelle® Family Rolls are the perfect size for a busy home. With extra sheets, you can spend less time changing your toilet paper roll.
250 sheets
1-ply
36-pack

Sizes of Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper available in Canada.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many different forms of Cottonelle® Toilet Paper are there?

Cottonelle® Toilet Paper is available in three variants: Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper, Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper and Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper. Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper has been designed to provide the softness consumers expect. It comes in a blue package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper is the softest, thickest, most absorbent Cottonelle® ever. Cottonelle Ultra ComfortCare® Toilet Paper comes in a purple package and is available in mega roll, big roll, double roll and large roll sizes. Cottonelle GentleCare® Toilet Paper with Aloe & E is our gentlest toilet paper. It comes in a green package and is available in double roll sizes.

Is Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper safe for sewer and septic systems?

Yes, Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper is safe for sewer and septic systems.

Is Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper made with any recycled fiber?

No, it is made with virgin wood fibers.

Is your toilet paper a one-ply or two-ply product?

Cottonelle CleanCare® Toilet Paper is one-ply.

How do I get coupons or samples for this product?

Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper coupons are available from time to time and are advertised in newspapers or available on our website. Occasionally you will also find price discounts and other offers advertised at various retailers or in our packages.

Reviews

Cottonelle® Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper Cottonelle® CleanCare® Toilet Paper is 30% stronger with a special CleanRipple® texture to leave you feeling extra clean.
CleanCare® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1880.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1880
  • loc_en_US, sid_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft Cottonelle is by the farthest the softest tissue paper on the market. I strongly recommend their product.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GO BACK TO WIDER WIDTH Cottonelle width is less then before,its not even big enough to cover your hand.The rolls are only 4in by 3 3/4. My grandkids are telling me that thier getting poop on there hands its gross. Won't buy cottonelle again.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cottonelle clean care Not satisfied with Cottonelle toilet tissue. The sheets are very thin and you use a lot more than other toilet tissue. The sheets might even be smaller than other brands. I probably will not purchase this item again.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like being kind to my BUM. I've been using Cottonelle for years. To me it is the best out there not only for doing the job. But it is good for septic systems ! Try it you will never go back !!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleaning properties My entire family love how well this works & how soft it is.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean Care Over all it's good toilet paper. I usually prefer Ultra, but Clean Care is a close second. I never buy any toilet paper other than Cottonelle. Many years ago I tried Charmin. I'll not make that mistake again. I've tried others when visiting. I feel like I've been using paper towels in a public restroom. I've gotten compliments from visiting relatives that used brand x. Thank you for making a consistently quality product.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The touch that I like I would buy no other. It is what I like as for the comfort and able to get the required number of sheets perfectedly each time.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Although the product is slightly narrower, I still prefer it over every other brand. I just fold it at an angle. I found out years ago that I am allergic to Charmin, and none of the other brands had the superior feel of Cottonelle. Nothing else is ever in my home.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My most favorite toilet paper. Super Soft and cleans every time. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mega rolls By the time you are half way through a roll, the texture has almost disappeared. Perhaps rolls are too big or wrapped too tight.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Perforations - Will Not Tear Off Without Shre Cottonelle has been my favorite toilet tissue for many years. However, my last two 36-roll packages purchased at BJ's have had a quality control issue. On about 50% of the rolls the perforations are just barely visible, or not there at all. This makes it very difficult to tear sheets off cleanly without shredding the roll. Is this a known problem? Should I return the partial package to BJ's? Should I switch brands?
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, happy, happy! Thank you for a wonderful product. Love the quality, softness, durability, and size.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes to Regular; NO to Mega! Cottonelle is my favorite brand, but I really dislike the mega roll size. And unfortunately, more and more stores are carrying only that size! If I can't find regular, I won't purchase Cottonelle any longer.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have been using Cottonelle on and off for many years and it is soft and strong at the same time! I want everyone to try this GREAT PRODUCT!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cottonal i like to use cottonal because it soft. and stronger than most tolet paper.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean matters I have been using your products every since my 20 year old daughter developed allergies to cheep toilet paper. We love Cottonelle!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome softness I know that when it comes to my children taking care of the business, softness and toughness is a must. So I love how cottonelle has both benefits for them and as well for my self
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Cottonelle Made a big mistake by buying another brand because it was on sale. (I know TP is a necessary evil, but I hate flushing money down the toilet.) Oh, well, back to my review. This other brand is so thin you can practically see through it, so I suppose will have to use much more to get the job (pun) done. Cottonelle with the ripples for me from now on. Coupon helps.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love best toilet paper ever i will never buy anything but cottenelle..thank you so much
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size of sheet Why aren't your sheet sizes uniform? I bought the product from Costco and the sheets were 4.5x4.0". Bought from Safeway and they were much smaller.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft cushion feel Great product ..gets the job done well ..soft feels like a cloth
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE BRAND this is by far our favorite brand of tp. not only is it soft and doesnt feel like sandpaper but it usually pretty cheap.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best TP Hands down the best TP ever...I love it. I recommend it..
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TP no questions asked! I use nothing else but cottonelle. It is the best toilet paper in the market. When we go on trips I keep swearing I'm going to start packing conttonelle with me, because even the best hotels toilet paper is no comparison.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best!! This is the best tp ever! I have tried many brands and I was having issues with clean-ness and had to see a specialist at one point. I switched to this brand and no more issues. Thank You!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Have used Cottonelle several years, really do like the ripples...gives feeling of lots more texture without the bulk!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Care This is the only toilet paper that I purchase. When I go to my family members house and they are using that 1 ply toilet paper I make sure that I send them the best afterwards.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bottoms Up The best product. Soft,consistent. Gives a clean feeling
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Will not buy any other brand! I just wish the Mega Rolls were available everywhere.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only tissue I'll buy Love Cottonelle--Cleans, strong & doesn't irritate my bum!!!
Date published: 2017-06-19
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1880
  • loc_en_US, sid_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cottonelle
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The [symbol - yellow star] indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. Cottonelle® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.